We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodloch Pines Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$1,064
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,175
202
63
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,175
202
63
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmeal planall agesgo kartszip linesnow tubingfamily vacationpetting zoomountain laurelindoor playgroundwhole familypaddle boatscupcake warssomething for everyonebatting cagesthe main lodgescavenger hunt
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the last 11 years my family has traveled to Woodloch Pines for our family vacation and this incredible family resort on a beautiful lake in PA has never disappointed. There is something for everyone on a beautiful property. The accommodations are simple, the food ok, but the facilities and activities that they offer are truly wonderful. They have it all and as my niece and nephew have gotten older, its been wonderful seeing them experience and try new things. We all love Woodloch and recommend it without reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank risagrimaldi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

risagrimaldi g,

Thank you for your loyalty to Woodloch; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back each year! We do everything we can to make Woodloch enjoyable for our guests of all ages. As you mention, there is a vast array of activities for everyone! We constantly strive to grow and improve in order to make our guests’ vacations the best possible.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Woodloch for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband, twins and I came for the first time. My boys loved the pool, characters and parks. Food and desert wonderful. Bus access if needed is great and user friendly. The staff is friendly and helpful. The except is the lady in the sporting gift shop she is rude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank dpl8410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

dpl8410,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to answer our e-comment card about your recent stay with us. We want to let you know how much we appreciate your valuable feedback.

While we are glad to hear that you were pleased with your overall stay, we deeply apologize for the service issues that you experienced in the sport shop. We consider our staff to be our number one asset, and please be assured that the issue you encountered is extremely atypical of the service that we provide here. Hence, I have forwarded your concerns to our owners and the appropriate managers to review and address.

We hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to show you how we have improved and share our hospitality with you once again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from a holiday weekend, first-time stay with a 3 year old. We agree with all of the reviews that the grounds are beautiful, rooms are comfortable and well-maintained and food was delicious and plentiful (we did the three meal plan). Obviously a family-run place with a commitment to families. In our four days, we were not able to try every activity. There are just that many! Overall, we had an amazing and relaxing time and would look forward to returning.

For anyone that might want more detail, I’m posting these thoughts for newbie guests that might need some of the nuts and bolts about a Woodloch stay.
Room: We stayed at Mountain Laurel on the ground floor. Room had two queen beds and a pullout couch as well as a comfy chair, small fridge, flat screen TV (with Disney, Nick Jr and PBS among others in the lineup), iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Plenty of towels there and at the pool. (Lake towels ran out a few times on peak days.) Bathroom was very big. Had a ground floor “balcony” with railing that was perfect for enjoying the lake view without worrying about a little one climbing from a higher level. Reservations also offered bed rails at no charge. They were set up and waiting when we arrived. I later requested a step stool for our child to reach the sink and it arrived quickly.
Walls are thin though. Our room was next to the “living room” of an adjacent suite. We did have a continuing noise issue with our next room neighbors and a room full of kids yelling and rough-housing past 11 pm for two nights. I called the front desk to ask for help. While there are no official “quiet hours,” they did send security to ask them to quiet down.
Mountain Laurel is in the building with the outdoor and indoor pools and indoor sprayground but a short (and beautiful) walk to the main dining room for meals. There are rooms in that dining room building that front the lake dock and lawn and are closer to the nightclub and gym/kids room/Woodloch Forest indoor playground.
As you can imagine, check in/check out days like Saturday are incredibly busy and guests often do need to wait until late in the afternoon to get their room. Reservations advised us to pack a day bag so we could enjoy the resort in case that happened.
Parking: Park once and leave your car for your stay. We didn’t have any reason to leave the property. If you need to ride, shuttles do run about every 10-15 minutes.
Dining: We did the 3 meal plan. All meals are in a big dining room in the main lodge. You are assigned a table for your party (and only you) for your stay. Characters greet at the dining room door of each meal. The lunch and dinner menu is on the table each morning. All meals include soft drinks, iced tea, coffee, milk, etc. Cocktails can be purchased. Breakfast is three courses – juice/fruit, cereal and then eggs/meats/griddle. Lunch was a soup and then choice of sandwich or salad followed by a featured dessert or one of many always available desserts like mud pie, ice cream and puddings. One of our lunches was a cookout and another was a smorgasbord. Dinner had a family style salad, choice of soup or starter, choice of entrees (including gluten free, vegetarian, “healthy”) and the dessert list. The kitchen was very helpful for any special requests. Our child essentially eats what we do but the menu always had options like PBJ, chicken fingers, grilled cheese, etc. Our server was also a good source of general info about Woodloch. One night, typically Saturdays, will be the “fancy” dinner night where jackets are requested for men. I saw few jackets but a lot of button down shirts, polos/khakis, etc. Women were in sundresses, capris, etc. that night. Otherwise, dress was reasonably casual - shorts and nice shirts but not baseball hats, sleeveless shirts, bathing suits, etc.
Stay: Seems standard bookings are Sat-Tues and Tues-Sat. (We had a non-standard date since it was a holiday weekend. Not on website but available from phone reservations.) As we overlapped two “stays,” we, disappointingly, had two déjà vu activity and meal days as they seem somewhat recycled.
Activities: So much to do! In addition to the daily special activities (arts and crafts, organized softball, carnival, trivia contests, cake decorating contest, sand play for kids, evening concerts/shows, etc.), there are many things to do all of the time (go carts, tennis, basketball, canoes, waterslide, pools, lake, etc.). Each morning, there is an activity sheet on your breakfast table. (I imagine it changes due to the weather, but would have loved to have it on the tv channel before leaving the room so we could be dressed and ready for our morning activity from there…). We enjoyed a lot of the organized kids activities, but they were slammed and understaffed on our one rainy day. Other days were fabulous and the management team was very responsive to our comments about the slammed day. No reservations needed for activities. Most had no lines but some, like go carts, were popular with long lines. All kid events require parents to stay or hire a babysitter. (Sorry, no info on babysitter as we didn’t do that.) Likewise, I can’t report on much of the evening activities as we didn’t stay out past our child’s bedtime. I did hear lots of buzz about the horse-racing games though. Amazing fireworks show over the lake on the 4th.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank none07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing these tips with other TripAdvisor users, None07! Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated.

It truly pleases us to hear that you had such an ‘amazing and relaxing time’ and knowing that makes us feel like we’ve done our job right. As you mention, there is a never-ending list of things to do here, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed every ounce of what we had to offer! Thank you again for the kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My previous review was "Who needs Disney." We returned to Woodloch with my only hope that all my memories were real and that I hadn't glorified them over the couple of years away. I hadn't. We had another memorable vacation, this time with three generations. Gramp and my daughter spent hours together playing, swimming, and laughing. Every year we ask my daughter where she would like to go. Woodloch is always the answer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rovingambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you, Rovingambler! We are so happy that you returned and are humbled by your kind words. Your comment about Disney is one that we hear quite often. It really means the world to us to know that Woodloch has been the setting for your family’s most memorable vacations time and time again. It truly lets us know that we are doing our job right. Thanks again for your thoughts, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great place for family holiday or getaway weekend. Lots of fun family activities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is plentiful and tasty. Summer cook-outs are enjoyable. We have been here many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Frances363,

Thank you for spending the 4th of July holiday weekend with us! We appreciate your kind feedback and thank you for continuing to return to Woodloch. As you know, creating a sense of family here is of the utmost importance to us, and if we can serve as a venue in which families come together to create lifelong memories, we know that we are doing our job.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews