We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Aedan's Golden Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jersey City,New Jersey USA
1 review
“St. Aedan's Golden Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We Had A Fun Filled Time With Games, Food, Shows & Meeting with Old & New Friends And A Out Standing Staff to make sure everything was taking care of at all times.

Thank you Woodloch looking forward to next year trip

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillipeppers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    188
    56
    29
    10
See reviews for
1,022
78
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

When thinking about our family vacation last year (2009) we wanted something different. With two small little ones we wanted something that everyone in our family would enjoy; something that didn't cost an arm and a leg. For us it was a tall order to fill. We were traveling with 2 adults, a 15 year old, a 14 year old, 3 year old and a 7 month old, so we really needed something for everyone. We new that places such as Disney weren't the best option for the 7 month old as it's hot and he'd be stuck in a stroller all day, and we searched and craved for something different than the same old thing. We thought and contemplated several locations but in the end we kept going back to a childhood favorite of my husband, Woodloch Pines.

Woodloch Pines is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains in Hawley, Pennsylvania. Woodloch Pines in one of the best all-inclusive family resorts out there. They literally have something for everyone. They have scheduled activities such as good old Scavenger hunts, which is no old school scavenger hunt (hint: bring your laptop), Bingo, Double Dare, Family Olympics, and the list goes on. When you aren't attending a scheduled activity you won't have to look far for things to keep you busy, such as the mini-golf, go-karts, the numerous pools, the lake, boats, and again the list goes on.

The best thing about Woodloch is that it brings the family together while still allowing for some alone time. There is something for EVERYONE at Woodloch. It includes most of the activities, 3 full meals a day and a variety of different accommodations.

They also have a Spa not far down the road you can make reservations with as a guest!

We visited Woodloch again this year (2010) and plan to do so every year for the foreseeable future! Great food, awesome amenities and the Best Staff that feel like family you could ever ask for! Don't miss this amazing vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Awesome family entertainment. We actually stayed in a rental house at the Woodlock Springs golf course, our rental rate included all the Woodloch Pines activities but did not include the meal plan which worked out well with our extended family. The rental house was arranged through the resort management and it was perfect for our family. Clean and large with plenty of space and bathrooms. Some of the accomodations in the main lodge looked a little dated, so my 3/5 rating is based on the fact that there are many options, some better than others.

The most impressive thing about our experience was the amount of family friendly activities. Go carts, climbing wall, haunted hay rides, magic show, family night at the races, bumper boats, indoor pools, indoor playgym, kayaks, paddle boats, organized games........... the list goes on and on.

Every employee was friendly and helpful. The scavenger hunt was over the top. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJosontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

This year was our first time at Woodloch. I say that because about 75% of the guests are repeat guests. You would think that we (my wife and 9yr old daughter) would feel like outsiders but that was not the case. The great thing about a Woodloch vacation is the many activities available each day. Many of these are group competitive games (Amazing Race, Scavenger Hunt, Pool Olympics...), for which we had no problem finding teammates (usually teams are about 10 players). Bring your competitive spirit, because people are serious (but good-natured) about winning. We never had a dull moment. Every day there was something fun to do for any age group.

The lake is beautiful. Boats (canoes, kayaks, rowboats, paddle boats, sunfish, plus a ski boat) are available for use, and there is a nice (if a bit small) swimming beach with a good swimming platform out in the deeper water. I didn't bring my fishing gear (I will next time!) but I saw plenty fishing. Kids were catching sunfish off the dock and the Dads were not having too much trouble pulling in bass.

The staff is very friendly, courteous, and ubiquitous. The make a great effort to welcome their guests and make them feel part of the family.

The food here is included in your package, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food was good if a little uneven. Some nights the dinners were truly special, while others were so-so. There were always enough choices to get something you liked, even the kids. Alcoholic drinks are not included in the package price. I usually have a glass of wine with dinner, but I found the coordination between the bar staff and food staff (which are different) lacking, so that when I ordered wine to go with my food, it often did not arrive in a timely fashion. I ended up foregoing wine with dinner for this reason. Drinks are also available at the lake-side bar. Another option would be to bring your own stocked cooler to the lake and save a few bucks.

We had a small 1 BR cabin on the grassy slope near the lake, perfect for our small family. The cabin was "historic", but clean and comfortable, with a perfect balcony overlooking the lake for a pre-dinner cocktail.

Overall, the activities, staff, and the lake (boating and swimming) made this vacation for our family. As soon as we left, our daughter asked if we could return next year. We haven't re-booked yet (many guests re-book at checkout), but we probably will soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cementboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Four families (all related) went together in August/September with children raning from 4 years to 16 years old, plus grandparents. Three of the four families had been here before, at different times two -three years ago, and the only thing we hadn't liked in the past was the food (limited choices, not great quality). We all decided to give it another shot - and we're happy we did! The food is much improved - we had no complaints at all except for one family member who felt there weren't enough chocolate desserts! There were more choices to choose from and the quality was actually quite good! The facilities are fabulous - the lake looks like a beach with all the sand around it (and volleyball courts), the boating choices were good - rowing, kayaking, paddle boating, sailboats, etc, and the cruise/tour boat around the extensive lake is serene and gorgeous. The hiking trails were a lot of fun - with challenge courses along the way - although it took 20 minutes to find the entrance the first day (could have been marked better). The bumper boats were novel and fun, the new rock wall was challenging, the nighttime shows were well done - all in all all four families were happy! The accomodations were terrific - I recommend the edgewater suites - and we all rebooked for same time, next year. (one caveat - had the weather not been so perfect - it would have been a bit of a downer - there is a lot of walking on the beautiful grounds and we would have either been wet or waiting for the Woodloch buses to transport us from place to place. Also, we decided not to take the lunch plan - we enjoyed going to their deli and eating together in the Woodloch house that one of the families had rented.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed from Mon - Fri starting with Labor Day. It was a great experience. The staff indicated that it was actually an off week for the resort as they change menu's, shows, etc for the next season - well from our perspective you could not tell. Everything seem to be open and working, the pools and hot tubs were great.

Each day we were asked how things were, and it was at the end of the vacation that we realized it was one of the owners. The food is fabulous, the rooms were very clean, nice white towels and spacious. There was lots to do, the shows were fun, and we met a few interesting guests. The story of the resort as told by the various staff members was quite interesting. It seems the staff are treat well by the resort and there is a family like atmosphere.

Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArubaStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Very nice place for young families. Went with other friends we all have young children (8 and under). Lots for kids to do. It's like sending your kids to a very upscale camp and spending the time with them. Fun. Expensive though. Food at the Inn was very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeMc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
6.8 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
17.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing