We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Hawley”
Review of Ledges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ledges Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We tried to get a pet friendly room reservation ( about a month before our actual trip to Hawley) they had nothing available and put us on their wait list. Well we made it!!! Yay.
So here's my review: first of all, our room ( as mentioned in other reviews) is TINY! But most of the other rooms are fine. The dog friendly rooms and 2 others are really small and But now that we've gotten that out of the way... It's clean with comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms. The main areas are beautiful and cozy. The staff is wonderful. Our room as small as it is, we wanted a small fridge and they supplied us with one within an hour. All the complaints about noisy... I found it to be quiet. Slept well and woke up to fresh coffee and great pastries ( not at all commercial looking) both mornings. The main area has a fireplace and is very comfortable to sit and drink wine or tea and just chill. There was a scrabble game in the room. We played, I lost. The restaurant was lovely. We had a late light dinner and some crafted beers. It is lively and accommodating. They have live music on Friday nights ( which we missed) and it was pretty mellow on Saturday night.
It was perfect for our needs and very affordable. I would love to come back in warmer weather to spend more time on they're outdoor porches.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BigApple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M, Front Office Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thrilled that a pet friendly room opened up for you, and that you slept well. That is always the goal...a good nights sleep! So glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and the Great Room, both terrific areas to relax. Hoping to see you another time- perhaps in warmer weather when you can move the Scrabble game outside and be victorious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

The "Contemporary" room has two sizes. (1) a decent size, (2) extremely cramped. Prior to informing them of my L/S voucher, I was told ALL room sizes are available. The second I told them I had a Groupon, the said they had to put me in the smallest Contemporary. (Living Social descrimination?) Despite this, I made the reservation. The larger room wasn't used the duration of my visit. The hotel is difficult to get to (in a small neighborhood). Staff was friendly, hotel was clean. Scenery is nice on a decent day. More like a B&B. ALSO, you get a $15 voucher for Cocoon coffee shop...similar to Starbucks, coffee was good, egg sandwiches were terrible (made in microwave). A few nice local restaurants and a lake nearby. Not much to do....kinda boring....bring board games and a deck of cards. The "Glass" restaurant beneath the hotel is small, dark and pricey. Overall, I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Save the L/S voucher info for last or you're gonna get a TINY room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were originally supposed to visit the Ledges in the summer, but had to reschedule for October...it couldn't have worked out any better. The Ledges is clearly beautiful any time of year, but the unbelievable foliage and the views from the patio were breathtaking. We enjoyed hiking the property in the crisp weather and being able to walk to two as well as on local trails without getting in the car. The breakfast at the Settler's Inn was unforgettable with it's carved pumpkins and amazing breakfast. The dinner at Glass in the Ledges was even better. All of the small plates were so delicious and fresh and unique and dinner...not to mention the atmosphere was perfect to warm up in after hiking....the room was immaculate and the art was really fun. The one bedroom suite with the spiral staircase was immense and quiet and had fantastic views...And finally, what stands out was the customer service-from making sure we were all set up for our late check in, to recommendations on what to do in town with our 2 year old, to helping return our lost key, we really felt taken care of. You'll be so glad if you stay here...we can't say enough wonderful things and hope to return in the summer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Was on business travel and fortunate to stay one night at this historic hotel. The price was super! The place is similar to a B&B with the friendliest staff. My room was small and quaint. Loved the spa bathroom! Wanted to take 1 hour showers with the huge rainfall shower head and spa bath towels! Gave me ideas for my future house bathroom. :)
Loved the lounge area with variety of teas; the building and grounds are beautiful. The tapas restaurant Bistro is an A+, too. We had to wait long for the service and food, but all worth it. The shrimp salad and strawberry shortcake are terrific! Got a great deal for breakfast: half price at the parent owner hotel, Settlers Inn. They have Belgian waffles with fresh figs; rare and outstanding!
Only little con: the building is old and it takes awhile for the heat to kick in. I felt cold most of the time in my room with the fan constantly blowing, so couldn't sleep well.
Overall, would love to return to this place for vacation.

Room Tip: In the fall and winter months, may want to bring warm PJs or ask for extra blanket. The larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Technogality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel from outside looked like a castle. When you go inside the hotel, it was gorgeous. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Bathroom was very modern and clean with plenty of towels. The best part was the water fall behind the hotel. You can sit there and enjoy your complementary coffee and read a book. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we missed was a swimming pool and a hot tub.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchen with dishwasher. If you need to cook everything is available for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hawley, Pennsylvania is a little off the beaten track near Lake Walenpaupack, and not far from the New Jersey-Pennsylvania border in the Pocono Mointains. If you find yourself gong anywhere near there you must treat yourself to an amazing experience. The Ledges is a boutique hotel and restaurant built on the site of an old silk mill. There's a gorgeous waterfall right next to the hotel which is dramatically lit at night. Tables are situated on three different levels to enjoy the spectacular view while eating, drinking or just enjoying the live music. The dinners are small plates so don't go there with a huge appetite (eat at the Settler's Inn in Hawley if you're really hungry). Satisfy your five senses by going to the Ledges, and don't skip the market, spa and shops at the Silk Mill next door. Really worth the time, money and effort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place is amazing. Is is set between 2 hills which makes it very quite from any traffic. You have many decks which overlook a great waterfall. You can have dinner on the deck and watch the stars. Can't ask for more peace and quite than this. Can't wait to go back for another visit... hopefully in the fall during the leave changes.

Room Tip: Make sure you book early as they always sell out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Installguy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
1.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,230 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
5.5 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledges Hotel

Address: 119 Falls Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1566
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Price Range: £121 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Ledges Hotel located in the historic Hawley Silk Mill campus, is a unique Pocono Mountain hotel destination that combines architectural history, natural beauty and hand crafted eco-conscious design in every detail. Experience the beauty, relax in the serenity and enjoy the hospitality of Ledges Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ledges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Hawley
Celebrity Resort Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing