We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for relaxing getaway”
Review of Ledges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ledges Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for two weeknights at Ledges a couple weeks ago. The setting of the hotel in the gorge overlooking the waterfall is amazing, and the hotel is so well designed with several decks placed to best enjoy the view and soothing sounds of rushing water. We were supposed to do a bunch of activities at the lake and actually spent most of our time sitting on the deck with our books! We even grabbed sandwiches from Fluff's deli and some beers from the Mill Market and ate out on the deck one night (the hotel was almost fully booked yet we only saw a couple other people, it's really quiet). The Sunday night BBQ, Brews and Blues is not to be missed -- amazing food and music and then you can sit by one of the fire pits and just look at the stars. Free coffee and yummy pastries in the AM, free bikes to take out for a ride, and apparently there is one DVD player you can sign up for when you make your reservation should you want to bring a movie or two. We stayed in one of the small rooms, and it was cozy, and right for the price. Super comfy bed and sheets -- I slept so well (which is unusual for me). The front desk and wait staff are really attentive. I would go back to Ledges in a second!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the gorge; there are some rooms that overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Coach_Class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a getaway. Just very peaceful! So nice to sit out on the deck by the falls! Room was VERY clean and nice. Simple and modern which was nice! Made for a very relaxing atmosphere! Odd complaint though... No vending machines. With it being in a small town of places that close early and nothing 24hrs around.. I found myself wanting maybe popcorn or even a drink late at night but would have had to drive a bit to get anything. I'm not much for vending machines, but here I was wishing there were one! I had a small meal earlier in the night at Glass.. It was delicious! If you're someone who finds yourself wanting a late snack or bottle of water... Get it before things close or get ready to take a drive. Don't be fooled when getting close to the location, the area around it is a little run down... But you get to the hotel and to your room and by the falls... Everything fades away. Nestled in it's own little world there! PERFECT! We live about 2hrs from Ledges and often check if they are having any specials for a quick getaway. Staff was very warm and welcoming. We will definitely return and recommend it for anyone wanting a nice peaceful getaway!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank RStyczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I attended a wedding weekend here in the beginning of June. I had room 201 one of the large suites upstairs. The poor porter who brought the bags up smashed his head on the spiral staircase in the room. I find the staircase treacherous and a liability waiting to happen. If anyone is a bit older, these rooms are entirely non-practical. Bathroom lighting poor. The upstairs bedroom had no hotel telephone, no mirror, no dresser, and not even one shelf to put clothes away, except over the hanging rack, that I CANNOT REACH!!!
The hotel desk is not always attended, although the people who work there (Terry) tried very hard TO PLEASE.
My mother-in-law's room had no hot water and though they offered her to shower upstairs, she couldn't make it up the stairs!! (no elevator) The upper rooms are ridiculously large and the first floor rooms so small.
Having gone to this region many years, I think Ledges is a great addition, but I am afraid for their future if they don't straighten these things out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Although this hotel is less than an hour away, we were not familiar with it, so when the opportunity arose to take a short trip we booked two nights at Ledges. The property is amazing, built into the rock and the ruins of the old mill. The decor is modern and the 'great room' was like a home away from home. We spent a lot of time in the great room, playing scrabble, checking email and just enjoying a mug of complimentary herbal tea. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I think we had the smallest room in the hotel, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and new. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, look no further. The area is scenic, the town quaint. I want to return, not only to Ledges, but also to The Settler's Inn, the sister property about a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bib6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent two nights at The Ledges in Hawley. We found it to be a lovely place. We were in room 202. Great views of the falls. The bedroom had a downstairs with microwave, coffee pot sink, half bath and sitting area - up the spiral (very squeaky) staircase. Beautiful bathroom, soaking tub, shower. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the views were outstanding. We found the outside areas to be wonderful and the staff very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Ledges!

Room Tip: Room 202 had wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted spent two wonderful nights in the one bedroom suite for Memorial Day weekend. I must say we never wanted to leave! Before even seeing the room the staff was so impressive we were sold. We were given a tour of the breathtaking lounge and patio. There is no need to venture into town for wine since they provide a great selection right there.

When it was time to go to our room one of the employees who had just gotten off her shift still helped us carry our luggage up the stairs (be aware there is no elevator). The suite was amazing and definitely worth the price.It is thoughtfully decorated. The spiral staircase takes some negotiating with luggage but after coming from a conventional hotel room we really appreciated the space. The 1.5 bathrooms was a welcomed change. The soaking tub and huge shower upstairs were spa like.

We dined at Glass and the Settlers Inn and at both places the food and ambiance was very appealing. These are clearly the classiest deal in town. Hawley is very scenic and has some quaint gems. This hotel is the most precious!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nailah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Definitely a destination in Hawley Pa. The hotel and staff were top notch in every way. Comfortable rooms, friendly and informative staff. Located close to the town of Hawley and Lake Wallenpaupack. Quaint little shops, a very cool diner, a bakery and lots of outdoor activities. We had dinner at the sister property of Ledges in town called the Settlers Inn. Was very surprised to find a restaurant of this caliber tucked away in this small town. The restored Silk Mill housed all local Artisans, growers, cheese and meats, jams etc. We discovered a beautiful park dedicated to bird watching close to the hotel. Unfortunately we only had one day in Hawley, so I can only imagine the things we probably missed. We will definitely be making a return trip to Ledges and Hawley Pennsylvania in the near future!

Room Tip: We had a single queen room, but we viewed some of the larger suites available that included kitchens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsnga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M, Front Office Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sounds like you discovered all the best parts of Hawley during your stay! There is always something new happening....we look forward to your next visit when you explore the area further. Thank you for letting us know about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
1.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
4.3 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
17.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,627 reviews
24.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,539 reviews
5.5 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledges Hotel

Address: 119 Falls Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1566
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range: £122 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Ledges Hotel located in the historic Hawley Silk Mill campus, is a unique Pocono Mountain hotel destination that combines architectural history, natural beauty and hand crafted eco-conscious design in every detail. Experience the beauty, relax in the serenity and enjoy the hospitality of Ledges Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ledges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Hawley
Celebrity Resort Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing