We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Woodloch
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bryn Mawr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Get-Away”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The service at Woodloch is awesome. The facilities are great. The accommodations are much nicer than you would expect at a spa. It's not all spa food - there's regular food. And alcohol and sodas are available. The setting is great. Go here with a friend or a group or your significant other. You'll love it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    110
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
164
471
94
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

From the second we pulled up to the moment we left, we were always greated by friendly staff. You never had to guess where anything was or how something worked, everything was explained with a guided individual for all that they offer.

We were very relaxed and had a wonderful time.

My only suggestion would be to offer combined prices to have more than one service.

Sincerely,

Michelle Pearson

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Upon entrance, you are greeted by a friendly staff member at a gate. They check for your name, announce your arrival to the next check point then let you through. You pull up to the main entrances and your bags are taken and your car is parked for you. Nice touch. Everyone was very friendly. The front desk never had to ask our names because they were already informed.Check in was smooth and included a tour of the property.

The room was spacious and extremely clean. I am a germ freak and didn't feel the need to pull out my Lysol (that almost never happens). You are given a complimentary tote bag and water bottle. There are double sinks in the bathroom and one of them(which is labeled btw) is filtered so you can get water from there. The refrigerator is completely empty if you want to bring a few snacks/drinks that need refrigeration. You have to schedule dinner and some daily activities so plan in advance. The spa I believe closes at 5pm, most activities(yoga and such) wind down around 5pm and the spa facilities close at 8 or 9. The spa facilities were a highlight. The eucalyptus steam room was a favorite. The facilities also included a dry sauna, 2 indoor hot tubs, 1 outdoor hot tub, a pool that was about 4.5 feet deep and lots of great touches like about 5 or six private shower rooms. The shower rooms had a door that you can lock, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and lotion; the rooms were very clean and well stocked. There were also lots of towels, robes and little things like cold towels. You get the point. . . I loved the facility.

The food was delicious. I didn't get to enjoy many daily activities because I'm not an early riser but the ones I did were great. I would definitely return and recommend the Lodge. I just wish the snacks were out a little longer (they put them up around 5ish) and the spa was open later so you can enjoy a relaxing massage before bed. The massage I did have was good but not the best that I've experienced. For the price, I was expecting a great massage, not a good one. Other than that, we had a great trip and will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socialbee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This is my second visit to Woodloch. Great girls getaway weekend. Nice spa, great food, service is top notch. Something for everyone. They have a beautiful indoor pool,spa treatments, excellent classes, workout room. Plenty of places to hike and walk. Try as many of the classes that are offered to get the full experience. Entertainment off premises on Wed and Saturdays.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripFan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Woodloch Lodge is amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about it. The facility itself is clean and well maintained, and even smells clean. The setting is tranquil and beautiful, and the staff is wonderful. Everyone is friendly, helpful and passionate about their jobs. The food is fantastic and the presention is exquisite. My only criticism is that I gained a few pounds, despite several clases and hikes! (kidding about criticism) I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book a second floor room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Four of us went to celebrate our friend's 60th birthday and it was absolutely perfect. The most amazing, friendly service from the security guard to the front desk to the restaurant, spa and instructors. Excellent food beautifully presented and graciously served. A beautiful setting to enjoy - especially from the Whisper Lounge. We loved our classes and our treatments and all agreed it made for a wonderful celebration!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciazw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful overnight at a spa near NYC and the tri state area don't hesitate to stay at Lodge at Woodloch. The facility is 5 years old and very well maintained. They have a beautiful indoor pool,spa treatments, excellent classes, workout room and wonderful meals. You can hike, take an art class and experience mediation classes. In the summer you can kayak in their lake. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbr729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
19.9 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
357 reviews
5.6 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.2 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Woodloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Woodloch

Property: The Lodge at Woodloch
Address: 109 River Birch Ln, Route 590 East, RR1, Hawley, PA 18428-9649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
#2 Family Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Woodloch 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Woodloch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Woodloch Hotel Hawley
Hotel At Woodloch
Spa At Woodloch
Lodge Woodloch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing