We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful refuge...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Woodloch
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful refuge...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My sister and I just got back from a peaceful couple of days at The Lodge. The service was excellent - extremely attentive and friendly, yet unobtrusive. If you want to be left alone, they leave you alone...if you need something, just ask. The setting is tranquil and the pace is nice and slow. A magical place to relax, reconnect and just BE. Food and treatments were high quality. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank char m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
char m-

What lovely comments, thank you so much! We take great pride in our level of service and hospitality, and we are very happy we were able to share that with you! We hope you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    110
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
164
471
94
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed two weeknights at the spa recently and it was wonderful. The rooms were nice, the facilities were great and the food was delicious. I loved that it was all inclusive, gourmet, healthy food and we got to try a little bit of everything. The staff was so friendly and made sure to take great care of us.

We had a couples massage, which was lovely, and swam around in the pool. Then we lazed about and lazed some more. All in all, lots of laziness and eating. And you can do a lot of the eating and lazing in the bathrobe they provide you!

There wasn't too much to do in the surrounding area, which was fine, because we came to get away from it all. The one thing you should know is that you need to book some of the classes in advance - we were a little disappointed that we couldn't get into the watercolor class because it was already full.

All in all, I highly recommend this place for some luxuriating and R&R.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room. A big tub would have been great but that's wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Noalita-

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed our cuisine, as well as our wonderfully relaxing massages. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our second time at this fabulous property. Despite the heavy snow it was worth making the trek as when I called about the cancellation policy due to the severe weather, I was told "we've known about this snow storm for a week, there is no change to our policy" as if knowing about a storm and driving in it are the same thing! The food is great making you try things you may not normally order, I had the best massage ever, enjoyed taking an art class, cooking demo , and the most fabulous thing was yoga with our now favorite Darrin Zeer!! If you need rest , relax , rejuvenate, rekindle, romance you can have it all in this most pristine setting! There are so many classes to take that it can feel like a cruise ship in that there are so many choices you can get overwhelmed , but if you take a yoga class you can just breathe your way from spa to class to the hot tub , and catch the well done 80s show. My only negative was the rude spinning class instructor who literally belittled us for daring to walk into her class a few min late, literally scolding us since we were beginners.

Room Tip: The rooms are well appointed and we found it quiet and relaxing throughout the property. The towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Trish C-

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our class offerings and special presenters, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our second trip to The Lodge at Woodloch. Worth every penny spent! Great classes, excellent food, beautiful surroundings, top quality accommodations. The entire staff is exceptional, spa services top quality with caring, knowledgeable & professional therapists. From the valets, front desk, restaurant servers, class teachers, spa staff.....we can't say enough. They're fantastic!! A very relaxing, few days away....a renewal....would highly recommend the splurge....absolutely worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Lorraine W-

Thank you for sharing your review, and thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff, who strive each and every day to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were pampered the minute we drove onto the property. The Lodge at Woodloch has impeccable service, fun activities and amazing spa services. Every meal was delicious. They go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful experience, and we did.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suntanmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
suntanmoma-

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time here at The Lodge, and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights/3days and it was the absolute best. The spa,fire pit, etc etc I can't say enough the staff are all fabulous. Everyone should experience once in their life. The food was also wonderful and fresh cooked perfect and the portions were just right. We had a couples massage which was sooo relaxing. We took 3 yoga classes with Darrin and Daisy Zeer they are a wonderful couple and I'll go back when they are there!!! They are from Denver sure hope they back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dicarwesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dicarwesl-

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay! Our weekends with Darrin Zeer are always well attended, and we do plan on working together again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I went to Woodloch for the second year in a row with three girlfriends. We noticed a more even split of couples and girlfriends this time (last year there seemed to be mostly women). The service was near perfect and the food was outstanding. We discovered that they changed chefs since our last visit and it shows. There was not a single item on the menu that we did not thoroughly enjoy. We always ordered extra dishes "for the table" and never got any push back. It seems that service has improved as well. Everyone was so accommodating, helpful and pleasant. We took a decorative birdhouse class and thoroughly enjoyed it (picture attached). The instructor was outgoing and helpful. We went cross-country skiing on the lake and the employees down by the lake were over the top helpful - they were so patient and talked to us for a long time answering our numerous questions. One of them even said she would watch my girlfriend from the dock if she had to ski alone. Three of us had spa appointments and all were excellent. I am a massage junkie and found my massage to be one of the best I have ever had. My girlfriend had a Chakra massage and was equally impressed. I'm somewhat perplexed by the negative reviews of the spa from other reviewers. A couple of us never showered in the room because the locker room was so well stocked. We just showered there then walked back to the room in our robes to get dressed (lots of people were robes, even to breakfast and lunch; robes are not permitted at dinner). We took numerous fitness classes and enjoyed all of them. We loved trying new things like drums alive, great wall of yoga, bosu, etc. and found most of the instructors to be extremely enthusiastic. The place is small so the classes are never too crowded. In fact we were the only students in many of the classes. The place is also very casual - jeans and a nice top to dinner was perfect. I say that Woodloch is "near perfect" because of a few MINOR points. First, I agree with other reviewers that the snacks are a little light mid-day. They should add a smoothie bar for after workouts. Also, I love the idea of adding a pool table or some other evening entertainment. Finally, lounge chairs by the pool would be nice. Otherwise, we had another amazing time, food was fantastic, spa spectacular, classes terrific and we left rested and relaxed. The best part was the amazing staff all around! We will return again and counting the days!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Mitchcob-

What a fabulous reflection of your recent stay, thank you so very much for sharing! We are thrilled your group had such a memorable experience, and look forward to welcoming everyone back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
19.9 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.6 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.2 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Woodloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Woodloch

Property: The Lodge at Woodloch
Address: 109 River Birch Ln, Route 590 East, RR1, Hawley, PA 18428-9649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
#2 Family Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Woodloch 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Woodloch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Woodloch Hotel Hawley
Hotel At Woodloch
Spa At Woodloch
Lodge Woodloch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing