We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, terrific service!”
Review of Settlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settlers Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our first trip to the Poconos. We came for a wedding and Settlers Inn was one of three properties that were suggested to make our reservations. We are SO glad we did! This small hotel staff makes you feel like family. Everyone was so nice and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We stayed two nights and ate 3 meals there. The food is top notch...you must eat here while you stay! The bartender was super friendly and fun to talk to and if we ever make it back to Hawley, we'll be sure to stay there again!

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the 1st or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent staff & food, and nice amenities. Clean and well run. Very comfortable beds and fluffy towels. Can not say enough about the friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night. I would return and recommend to others. Would like to see a Bose music system in room along with DVD selection.

Room Tip: If you don't like steps, choose a lower level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellBellHocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This place is wonderful! I've been to the Settlers Inn seven years in a row, and it gets better each time! The food is AMAZING! This place is a hidden treasure that everyone needs to experience (just don't don't take my room-LOL).

Darby

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place is wonderful. Second time my husband and I have stayed here for a special night. I highly recommend staying during Christmas, it is so pretty and there are more events happening around town. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaner than those in most people's homes. The food at the restaurant is always good, very gourmet and locally sourced. Awesome bar. Amazing staff. Amazing beds and most rooms have a one or two person whirlpool tub. I consider this a 4-5 star hotel even if its in sort of a wierd location, but perfect if you're visiting Milford PA or Lake Wallenpaupack, or if you just want to get away for a night or two. My ONLY complaint from this trip is that we were woken up at 8AM this morning by the sound (and smell) of the septic system being pumped out just below our window. I feel like management could have arranged to have that done later in the day after most guests might be expected to be awake. But this hotel is still a 100% recommendation. We might try their sister hotel, Ledges, next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermo814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Love this Inn. Always comfortable. Always clean. Always friendly. Always a great breakfast. Great lounge area and outside seating areas. The rooms are spacious and cozy. I walk in and immediately feel "Aahhhhh".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Love this place.i have been there many times with family and friends. I even send my customers from my shop there! Great place to spend some time for any occasion . Rooms are nice, food it great, grounds are beautiful. Check it out for yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barberett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had the best weekend getaway when I stayed at the Settler's Inn. I love the town and people of Hawley, and the Settler's Inn truly encapsulates it's vibe. Everyone is so friendly and down to earth. The food was delish and the service was attentive and knowledgable, but not overwhelming or pushy at all. Plus, I loved the outdoor seating that overlooks the garden. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
2.3 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
352 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,631 reviews
17.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlers Inn

Address: 4 Main Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1114
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hawley
Price Range: £134 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Settlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Settlers Inn is an authentic 1920's Arts & Crafts Lodge at the gateway to Main Street in Hawley, Pennsylvania, the small downtown that serves the Lake Wallenpaupack region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Settlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlers Hotel Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing