We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Day”
Review of Settlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Settlers Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was great too see family n friends at The Settlers Inn , It was a Sunday Wedding and it was on the grounds of the B&B which started at 4pm not bad if driving local but if long distance its wise to stay the night. Room was in front by Main St ,very quiet at night had a very peaceful sleep ,friendly staff outstanding breakfest hats off to the chef

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtnSharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was a wonderful B and B in the Pocono Mountains. Very attractive lobby, guest rooms and bathrooms, dining room, and small tavern area. All in mission style furniture. Nice staff. Pretty landscaped grounds. The food for both breakfast and dinner was fabulous and creative. Not a huge menu but a little of many things. Not really for kids, but I think they would be welcome. They have a "sister" restaurant about 2 minutes away with spectacular views of mountain waterfalls with a small plate menu that was delightful. We played golf about 15 minutes away for $65 at Woodloch Resort Golf Course for a beautiful mountain golf course-very well maintained and challenging. The Settler's Inn is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for and I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: back of the inn faces gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent one night at Settler's Inn. Hotel was very nice, but the rooms and bathrooms are very small. Tip: If staying for more than one night do yourself a favor and book one of the more expensive, larger rooms.
That being said our room was quite comfy and very nicely decorated. The hotel restaurant was Outstanding!! We enjoyed a very delicious dinner and breakfast during our stay.

If we ever travel to this area again, I would definitely stay at the Settler's Inn! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We wanted to take a weekend trip for some rest and relaxation. The Settlers Inn did not disappoint us. First, the Inn is beautiful and well decorated. You feel at home as soon as you step in the door. The grounds are well maintained and there is a quaint little shed that is a gift shop with unique items. There was a festival on the lake while we were there and there were vendors and activities all weekend. Breakfast was included and should not be missed. You have some rather gourmet choices and we were very pleased with our meal. The town is small and the atmosphere is very laid back and friendly. Do yourself a favor and spend some time in Hawley, PA and make sure you stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Inn and both meals. The check in process was friendly and quick. Our room was exactly how the website described and very clean. Our dinner was delightful from the start when we received two glasses of complementary champagne to toast our anniversary. Appetizers,dinner and dessert were all perfectly proportioned and the presentation was only out done by the fusion of flavors in each dish. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsS2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff was very welcoming upon our arrival. I noticed another post on here with regards to the food. Obivously, their taste is not that of french or eclectic cusine. The food was very good. The breakfast selection is your standard breakfast fare with the chef's own spin. I had the eggs benedict with prosciutto and maple glaze sauce, simply outstanding! My wife selected the waffles with apple/walnut compote, again very delicious. Our dinner was beef brisket done perfectly with a wine reduction sauce. I would highly recommend the Settlers Inn if you are staying in or around the Hawley area. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Months of planning and attention to detail by the professional staff at Settlers Inn led to the perfect wedding day for my daughter. From the first meeting to final calls and last minute confirmations/changes, everything came together for a beautiful wedding day, even the weather!. The venue was outside under a tent, ceremony beside the river, cocktails in the garden and yard. Food - fantastic! Not the usual wedding fare- fresh local produce, delicious meats and fish as entree choices, and a dessert selection in place of a cake (bride's choice).The wedding party and family members were able to stay at the Inn and enjoy convenience and comfort. We can't say enough!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so be aware that even the first floor rooms have 4 steps, not for handicapped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstatelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanne g, Owner at Settlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you, thank you! It was such a treat to have the wedding at the Settlers Inn. Both families were a delight to work with. We wish you all the best and are eager to see the pictures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
2.4 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
0.9 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
360 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,650 reviews
17.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,230 reviews
16 mi away
The French Manor Inn and Spa
The French Manor Inn and Spa
#1 of 2 in South Sterling
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlers Inn

Address: 4 Main Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1114
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hawley
Price Range: £134 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Settlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Settlers Inn is an authentic 1920's Arts & Crafts Lodge at the gateway to Main Street in Hawley, Pennsylvania, the small downtown that serves the Lake Wallenpaupack region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Settlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlers Hotel Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing