We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needed a grocery store close by” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Region IGA Super Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lake Region IGA Super Market
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Hawley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Needed a grocery store close by”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was the only grocery store within 8 miles so had no choice but to go here. Selection of fresh produce, meat, fish etc. was limited. I got what I needed but would have like for it to be a little more homey. I have an IGA where I live and they have a wonderful deli which would have been nice for tourists that didn't want to cook.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindiloo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good for some forgotten item”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The IGA is an okay place to grab something you forgot but the prices are high. I did find the best steak sauce there (Braswell's of Georgia Vidalia onion) and they have other brands that you won't find at the wal-mart. If you need to get a lot of foods I recommend going up the road to Honesdale and shop that Wal-mart they have a great selection of what you need and prices that can't be beat. Everytime my wife and I go to the lake we always shop the Wal-Mart for all our supplies and if we need something quick we go to the IGA. The service was friendly everytime we have gone in the IGA.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LDdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prefer Walmart for service, quality and price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Because my wife and I are two months new to the area, our personal check with a balance of thousands of dollars from a bank across the street from this location was refused by IGA's
electronic check service. This was embarrassing as the check amount was less than $35.00 and people waiting behind me were staring disgustedly. This store has high prices compared to other supermarkets in the area, so we have not used IGA again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank classicmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great local market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

fair prices, fresh food, friendly staff
prices similar to Long Island
nice produce Meat slightly more expensive- but looked good
good selection

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great super market modern with everything you need good steaks and deli depts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Highly recommend. Don't bother bringing stuff from home. Everything you need at fair prices,except for memorial day ,July 4th . No complaints from anyone shopping here

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Region IGA Super Market also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Lake Region IGA Super Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing