We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“While you're driving thru stop by Joe & Lorenzo's!”

Joe & Lorenzo's Pizza-Hoagies
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“While you're driving thru stop by Joe & Lorenzo's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We really enjoyed the calzones, mozzarella sticks, subs and pizza with our family and friends. Hershey's ice cream is also available which is always yummy. Easily reached on Main Avenue in Hawley. Great service. We will definitely return again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YHMSGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
301 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food, subs, and pizzas in charming Hawley, PA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Italian crafted pizza shop specialties, subs, pizza, cannolis and more. Charming store front cafe and friendly staff. Great pizza, excellent meatball subs, yummy calamari, scampi, my favorite broccoli rab, only place for a cannoli in Hawley! The place to be after a parade in town, grab a slice and go, or get a whole pie and hang with the locals for some old world sauce and perfect crust.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevRandyPOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tafton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in the area...a true pizzaria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Have been eating there or ordering out for over 20 years. Great pizza. Authentic taste and feel. Great sides and a wonderful experience in NY style pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mortimer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Well I gave this place two tries, but no more. Orderd pizza twice, first time said 25 minutes to pick up. When I got there pizza not ready and was told it would be right out. Well it had not even been put in the oven yet. Good pie terrible service. The second time I ordered a pie the same thing happened, and they also got the order wrong. How can you get a pizza order wrong? Well the girl that took the order couldn't be bothered when I described the two part pizza I wanted. So not only did I have to wait an extra 15 min. for my order, but when I got it home it was the wrong thing. Oh well they won't get my business again. They are going to expand their restaurant. I hope they get more efficient help or they won't make it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcosheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I frequent Joe & Lorenzo's often, it's a clean restaurant with really good food. Pasta dishes get a bit gummy at times but the pizza is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe & Lorenzo's Pizza-Hoagies also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Joe & Lorenzo's Pizza-Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing