We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for lodging!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weatherly, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for lodging!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! All of the rooms are suites, making it an instant upgrade from a standard hotel. The service is excellent; the staff is very friendly! The room I was in was very clean and spacious with all the comforts of home! Excellent choice!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerchick624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay. We strive to give our guests 100% customer satisfaction and I'm glad to hear we've succeeded in doing so during your stay. I will pass along your kind remarks to our entire staff. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    39
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
48
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've been traveling for several months to Hazleton for a project in the industrial park. This Marriott property provides wonderful amenities, clean rooms, and warm greetings & service on every visit. For longer stays, the in room kitchens, suite style rooms, and daily complimentary coffee service to your door are a great benefits. For those of us who travel regularly for business, this property provides a high level consistency and comfort - qualities that are highly valued. I highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: If you need more room with kids or a longer stay, get a room with a separate bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Being centrally located to all three Industrial Parks make our accommodations ideal for those doing business in the area. We strive to bring comfort and quality to every guest we accommodate. Being an all-suite hotel that provides the comforts of home, with added bonus amenities like our coffee delivery service makes this the only all-suite choice when visiting the area. Thank you for your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear that we made your stay so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We are a family of five from New York, we stay at residence inn hazleton minimum of 10 times a year, this hotel is our home away from home, the staff are wonderful and always helpful, rooms are always clean, gym and pool are top shape, proud to say that some of the staff i consider friends. Top notch crew
We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Myla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you, Myla, for your kind words. We appreciate the review and your return business. It is guests' like you that make our jobs much easier. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My hubby and I chose to stay at this Marriott in Hazleton for Valentines Day, close to the Poconos. First, it is about 50 miles from what we would call the Poconos, but we were ok with that. Second, we stayed for the first night away from our busy work lives and the next morning the check out was 11am, not 12 as one might anticipate. Before 11.22 am, the hotel staff called us 4 times and knocked on our door about the same amount of times. We were calling our children checking on their safety since our area had about a foot of snow and the snow was still coming down. I felt like they were kicking us out in the storm. How heartless! The worse customer service I have ever received from a Marriott. Try somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreciousReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the experience you described. Customer service is our number one priority and our goal is to ensure all our guests leave the property satisfied and I can see your family left upset and that upset us too. My executive housekeeper, Nancy, said she was the one that went to your room at approximately 11:20 am as we had not received any communications about your room requesting a late check-out. The front desk agent did confirm they spoke to a gentleman from your room who called later to request a late check-out at noon, which was granted. Our front desk confirmed he was happy with the extra time, and chose to not to extend the reservation. We would like to discuss the experience in greater detail if you have time, and hopefully regain your business. Please contact our Area General Manager, Carla Thaller at 570-455-9555 ext 1000 or cthaller@sami-hotels.com. Please accept our apologies, and until we hear from you, we added an additional 3000 points onto your Marriott Elite account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, ME
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we found a beautiful hotel built in 2008. There is a nice fireplace in the lobby with free newspapers and free cookies.We were traveling with a dog. Our king studio room was very clean, nicely laid out, with many conveniences and a very comfortable bed. We thought we had ample room for a studio. We were given a room on the first floor as requested so that we were able to conveniently bring our dog outside. There is a vast area to walk a dog. The price was reasonable. The hotel feels like it's out in a field somewhere but this made for quiet and plenty of parking. We think we were in a "pet wing" but there were no problems. Unusual but ok because we thought the price was right but there were no special rates available like senior rates. I don't know if wifi was available or if there was a cost if it was. Some negatives were that we found the reception staff only semi-friendly. There was only a teeny bottle of shampoo in the room and no hair conditioner. We really only had enough shampoo for one application. The breakfast was ho-hum like no one really made an effort to do anything at all a little special. No fruit available.
Bottom line: we would stay here again because of how lovely it is and conveniences for our dog. It's hard to find a really bad Marriott.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneLebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We appreciate your feedback, we do apologize for the inconveince you encountered while staying with us, we do have complimentary fresh fruit availble to all guests 24 hour a day in the Gate House, and complimentary shampoo & conditioner availble to all Guests who need addtional. We apologize for the oversight of not enough amenities in your room. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I normally stay in Hazleton when traveling between VA and MA, it's a great halfway point in the trip using route 81. This was the first time we stayed at the Residence Inn and it was great. I booked early which was a bit scary because it was a no cancellations rate, but it was well worth it. The hotel is fairly new, the common areas all very nice. The studio apartment style rooms are fantastic! When booking I was scared that the kitchens could be a place that don't get cleaned well and they would be dirty. How wrong I was! Before long I was making tea, using all the glassware and getting ice from the full size refrigerator. These kitchens are very well stocked. It would be a great option if you bring food rather than eat out. We did not bring food and relied on finding restaurants in the area and it was pretty difficult to find something decent besides fast food. My only complaint is the breakfast could be better but I'm fairly picky, it's practically impossible to find anything without sugar in it these days. And the eggs/sausage looked pretty creepy. Still, it's free so I can't complain. I'd definitely stay again if I can commit early and get the early rate online. Bed was super super comfy! And the TV moved around to face the comfortable living room/kitchen or the bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent experience. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and your feedback is truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently stayed at this property for an extended period. The Staff was very accommodating, and conducted themselves with the highest level of professionalism, making the overall experience very enjoyable. A+ property, and service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Kevin,
We enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for your kind review of the property and Staff. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
618 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Property: Residence Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing