We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surpassed all expectations”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Judging from the parking lot, the hotel was catering to many patrons during my stay (and it was later confirmed to be operating near capacity), but it was never a problem to find a convenient spot to park. The hallways of the hotel were quiet, the staff were always available, and even when using the pool and fitness room, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The room was very clean, ready with extra feather pillows (as per our request) and well located. Even with past experiences establishing Marriott hotels as reliable choices, the stay here left a strong, positive impression.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_got_travel_fever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our all suite property. We appreciate the kind words and our glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. It's nice that you got the chance to relax in our indoor pool, next time try out our firepit area with a glass of wine; it's a great way to unwind after a long day of travel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    41
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
49
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here in February with friends for a snowtubing trip. The hotel was easy to find and was located right off of the expressway. We had a 2 bedroom suite which had enough room for 4 people to comfortably stay. The kitchen area was also roomy. We were planning to use the pots to cook some food, but noticed that they were quite worn and didn’t feel comfortable using them. Instead we used the oven to bake which worked well. The whole room was clean with the exception of some mugs in the cabinets which were easily washed with the provided dish soap and sponge. Breakfast was complimentary as it is in all residence inns. We found that it had enough options to satisfy everyone. Food included freshly made waffles, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee, eggs, sausage and more. Check in and checkout went smoothly. The property also has a pool which looked like it would be fun, but we were too tired from snowtubing to use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank komodokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious two bedroom suites. We sincerely apologize that you found some imperfections with the cookware, we are currently in the process of updating all of our kitchenware. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast, we do offer a wide variety of selections that everyone can enjoy.
Hopefully, next time, after a long day of snow tubing, you will have the time to unwind in our indoor pool and jacuzzi. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice place, good people, clean, friendly staff. Only thing I can think of that could need improvement or attention would be in the pool area. chemical levels in hot tub seemed quite high, loved my stay. Very accommodating.

Room Tip: Fills up fast, make arrangements in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! I’m sorry to hear about your experience with our pool area. I can ensure that for the safety of our guests, we do closely monitor the chemical levels in our pool and hot tub. We will continue to closely monitor the levels of chemicals in our pool and hot tub so that our guest’s experiences are both safe and enjoyable. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our property and staff. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherly, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! All of the rooms are suites, making it an instant upgrade from a standard hotel. The service is excellent; the staff is very friendly! The room I was in was very clean and spacious with all the comforts of home! Excellent choice!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerchick624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay. We strive to give our guests 100% customer satisfaction and I'm glad to hear we've succeeded in doing so during your stay. I will pass along your kind remarks to our entire staff. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've been traveling for several months to Hazleton for a project in the industrial park. This Marriott property provides wonderful amenities, clean rooms, and warm greetings & service on every visit. For longer stays, the in room kitchens, suite style rooms, and daily complimentary coffee service to your door are a great benefits. For those of us who travel regularly for business, this property provides a high level consistency and comfort - qualities that are highly valued. I highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: If you need more room with kids or a longer stay, get a room with a separate bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Being centrally located to all three Industrial Parks make our accommodations ideal for those doing business in the area. We strive to bring comfort and quality to every guest we accommodate. Being an all-suite hotel that provides the comforts of home, with added bonus amenities like our coffee delivery service makes this the only all-suite choice when visiting the area. Thank you for your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear that we made your stay so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We are a family of five from New York, we stay at residence inn hazleton minimum of 10 times a year, this hotel is our home away from home, the staff are wonderful and always helpful, rooms are always clean, gym and pool are top shape, proud to say that some of the staff i consider friends. Top notch crew
We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Myla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you, Myla, for your kind words. We appreciate the review and your return business. It is guests' like you that make our jobs much easier. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My hubby and I chose to stay at this Marriott in Hazleton for Valentines Day, close to the Poconos. First, it is about 50 miles from what we would call the Poconos, but we were ok with that. Second, we stayed for the first night away from our busy work lives and the next morning the check out was 11am, not 12 as one might anticipate. Before 11.22 am, the hotel staff called us 4 times and knocked on our door about the same amount of times. We were calling our children checking on their safety since our area had about a foot of snow and the snow was still coming down. I felt like they were kicking us out in the storm. How heartless! The worse customer service I have ever received from a Marriott. Try somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreciousReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the experience you described. Customer service is our number one priority and our goal is to ensure all our guests leave the property satisfied and I can see your family left upset and that upset us too. My executive housekeeper, Nancy, said she was the one that went to your room at approximately 11:20 am as we had not received any communications about your room requesting a late check-out. The front desk agent did confirm they spoke to a gentleman from your room who called later to request a late check-out at noon, which was granted. Our front desk confirmed he was happy with the extra time, and chose to not to extend the reservation. We would like to discuss the experience in greater detail if you have time, and hopefully regain your business. Please contact our Area General Manager, Carla Thaller at 570-455-9555 ext 1000 or cthaller@sami-hotels.com. Please accept our apologies, and until we hear from you, we added an additional 3000 points onto your Marriott Elite account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
671 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.9 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
354 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Property: Residence Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing