We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very positive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very positive”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ten of us stayed at this property on a Saturday night, and had a very positive experience. The property felt very new, and the common areas and rooms were expansive and clean. Our room number 233 was a suite with nearly full kitchen, comfortable sitting area and bed separated by large flat screen TV on a rotating base. Bathroom was a bit small, but clean. The pool was well maintained, though one of our guests said the water looked a bit soapy. We had a good take out dinner for ten from Alfredo's, and ate outside in the patio area next to a covered fire pit that the manager kindly set up for us after sunset. The morning breakfast was pretty limited and the coffee uninspiring. We had an issue with loud neighbors that was quickly handled by the front desk.

Room Tip: Room 233 was facing an open lot about 150 yards from a gas station and fast food restaurants. Noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    39
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
48
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best Residence Inns that we have encountered. Our room was nicely decorated, fully equipped, and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. We will be returning in the future.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
423 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are "Rewards" members, and our most recent stay in Hazelton was a confirmation of why we belong to this loyalty program. From the check-in to departure, every consideration was given to our lodging comfort. The front desk staff were genuinely interested in us and responded with enthusiasm to questions about restaurants and attractions. The suite was tastefully furnished and offered a very workable,well-equipped business station. Sleep comfort was quiet and relaxing. In the morning the FULL hot breakfast presented a wide array of fruit, bakery and egg and waffle choices. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our award winning customer service as well as the amenities that our Residence Inn offers, from the hot buffet breakfast to beautifully appointed suites with all the touches of home. We are glad you are a part of our Marriott family and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed here before many times and every year the stay is just as perfect as the last. From the rooms to the parking to the lobby to the great breakfast buffet, we love everything about this property. It's a welcome oasis after a long day of travel.

And for those of you that travel with Fido, this property is pet friendly and offers excellent nearby green space for a morning or evening walk.

One small heads-up...the closest nearby eating spots for dinner are limited to fast food places like Sonic, Subway and Burger King.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as one of our regular guests' we appreciate all your feedback and your continued business and support. We are happy to hear that year after year you receive the same award winning service that all of our guests deserve! Keep in mind, our front desk does have a list of all the local restaurants so that we can offer many more options.
It is truly a pleasure to be your choice hotel when travelling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very clean, nice size room . Hallways looked very clean also. Loved our kitchen which came with full size refrigerator , and dishwasher and also had 2 electric burners, sink, plates silverware etc... Pool area was nice also and clean to. The only thing I would say which is not horrible the breakfast buffet which came with our stay was sufficient . Not as great as some others hotels. Staff was very nice to. Even got to talk to housekeepers they were great to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel! We are truly grateful that you choose our hotel and we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologizes if our breakfast selection was not up to your liking. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and we thank you for letting us know that we have!


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we were on the last 2 nights of a family vacation and this hotel was just what we needed. the rooms are great and spacious, my kids loved the pool and the breakfast was really good. The staff was accommodating and helpful and the property itself is very well maintained. We had a great time and will be stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlfrmmidlboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Residence Inn. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed our pool area, be sure to stop by again when the weather warms up so they can enjoy our outdoor sport court area. We will be sure to pass on your great comments about the property and associates at our daily staff meeting. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Judging from the parking lot, the hotel was catering to many patrons during my stay (and it was later confirmed to be operating near capacity), but it was never a problem to find a convenient spot to park. The hallways of the hotel were quiet, the staff were always available, and even when using the pool and fitness room, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The room was very clean, ready with extra feather pillows (as per our request) and well located. Even with past experiences establishing Marriott hotels as reliable choices, the stay here left a strong, positive impression.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_got_travel_fever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our all suite property. We appreciate the kind words and our glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. It's nice that you got the chance to relax in our indoor pool, next time try out our firepit area with a glass of wine; it's a great way to unwind after a long day of travel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
19.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
22.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Property: Residence Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing