We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victor's stay at ramada”
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My fiancé and I were looking for a place to stay for one night. We found the Ramada Inn, and were happy with the photos on the internet. When we arrived we were greeted kindly, and treated well. The desk clerk showed us where the room would be so we didn't have to hunt. When we got in the room, we just thought it was average. It definitely wasn't the dirtiest place, but it wasn't the cleanest. It smelled of smoke, the sheets had burn marks in them, and I felt as if I was in an ashtray. However, the room was considered a "Non-smoking room." We immediately went to walmart to buy Lysol and febreeze, just because the room felt dirty. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable, but for less than $200 a night, what would you expect?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larysa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is one step away from being condemned, the smell of mold over powers everything in the room; however, the smell was temporarily held at bay when the staff cleaned the restroom with some bleach; as well as, cleaning the air filters and AC unit myself the first night of the stay. Mold was visible on the filters a long with residue from smoking in the non-smoking room; furthermore, if anyone plans on shaving you would have to do so while standing in front of the dresser because there is no mirror at the vanity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank yolandaboyd113
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
164 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing