We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was great and i had lovely service”
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
1 review
“it was great and i had lovely service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stopped in at this Ramada planing to stay one night and i was amazed deciding to stay for another its very nice and has very pretty surrounding i would highly recommend it for a family or for someone just passing thru:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    46
    58
    63
    75
See reviews for
115
101
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dawson, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We found our stay at Ramada very comfortable and pleasant. The customer service was great. When we needed extra towels or wash clothes they were delivered promptly with not complaints.

The pool was clean and refreshing. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and very convenient located beside the hotel lobby. Also wifi was free.

We enjoyed our time spent in Hazleton during our convention and would stay at Ramada again when in the area.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with easy access to our car and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda15428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My fiancé and I were looking for a place to stay for one night. We found the Ramada Inn, and were happy with the photos on the internet. When we arrived we were greeted kindly, and treated well. The desk clerk showed us where the room would be so we didn't have to hunt. When we got in the room, we just thought it was average. It definitely wasn't the dirtiest place, but it wasn't the cleanest. It smelled of smoke, the sheets had burn marks in them, and I felt as if I was in an ashtray. However, the room was considered a "Non-smoking room." We immediately went to walmart to buy Lysol and febreeze, just because the room felt dirty. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable, but for less than $200 a night, what would you expect?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Larysa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is one step away from being condemned, the smell of mold over powers everything in the room; however, the smell was temporarily held at bay when the staff cleaned the restroom with some bleach; as well as, cleaning the air filters and AC unit myself the first night of the stay. Mold was visible on the filters a long with residue from smoking in the non-smoking room; furthermore, if anyone plans on shaving you would have to do so while standing in front of the dresser because there is no mirror at the vanity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hazleton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Property: Ramada Hazleton
Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing