We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room,good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice room,good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Just passing through area, trying to find a place that was also close to a Restuarant. A Damon's is located in front of the Hotel which was a big plus. Very nice place room nice and comfortable. The bedding was really good on the back after driving all day. The only complaint there was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldwing1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    99
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
101
114
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Joe, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Tucked away in a quiet part of town the Fairfield Inn in Hazelton PA is always a stop off point for our trip from Fl to Mass every Fall. The staff members are obviously quite proud of their establishment and it shows. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast buffet is well stocked and a neighboring restaurant (can't remember the name) is excellent for a late night snack and drink.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First, check-in was less than pleasant, as the clerk was clearly overworked. When I requested a cot, she mentioned repeatedly she was on her own that night, so she couldn't even confirm she'd be able to look for one.

Upon entering the room, we noticed that there was a pair of dirty socks left on the floor (among other housekeeping misses). As we headed off to dinner, I mentioned it to the clerk, who noted it on a post-it. Yet, when we returned, the socks were STILL there. For all I know, they could STILL be there, because when we checked out, NO ONE had followed up on it.

The pool was fairly small, but worse, the water seemed dirty, though the hot tub water was even worse.

The only reason this review wasn't a 1 is that the overworked clerk did eventually find us a cot, so despite the problems, she did follow through on that item. Still, I was quite happy it was only one night, and I won't be trying my luck there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDubord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is certainly disappointing to hear. We are an award winning hotel and the housekeeping problems you encountered are not typical of our hotel and will defintely be addressed. We are also sorry that you were dissatisfied with the pool, but I can assure you that it is maintained and cleaned on a daily basis.
We always try to honor all requests, especially those made in advance, as all requests are based on availability. I am glad to hear that your request for the cot was able to be honored in the end. We apologize for the delay.
We again thank you for your feedback and apologize for your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

One of the cleanest hotels around, from the stairwells to the pool. We stayed on a Sunday night in August after race weekend while driving through on a motorcycle trip. One of the things we noticed was how often we were greeted by the staff asking if everything was alright with our stay. Really top notch regarding customer service. The room was very comfortable and had a mini fridge. The indoor pool was very refreshing, especially after sitting in the hot tub for ten minutes. Both the heater and timer for the hot tub worked without a problem. There is also a sauna off of the pool. No shortage of pool towels as they were neatly rolled by the entrance. There were also clean towels stacked in the restroom next to the shower. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles along with the standard yogurt, fruit, and carbs. The location is right off of I 81 and directly across the highway from the Hazleton PSU campus - a very pleasant area for a walk after a long drive. Check out the view behind the Admin building. Damon’s (sports bar) is next door to the hotel for dinner and is the only restaurant within walking distance. And yes, cookies in the hotel lobby at check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Demy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Fairfield Inn in Hazleton PA is a great place to stay when in the area. It is centrally located with
very easy access to the Freeway and the heart of Hazleton. The is a restaurant next door which offers delivery
to the room at no extra charge. The room itself was Marriott quality. The breakfast was great. The food was all
fresh, hot and very tastey. The staff was very friendly and prompt. If I'm in the area again, this is where I will
stay, it was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bcps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently spent one night. The room was a nice size, the pool was nice though a little cold and the breakfast was good. My daughter really enjoyed the make your own waffles. An employee was continually replenishing the breakfast items.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, PA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We love this motel. Rooms are clean and nice, free breakfast is good and pool is warm. I love this place and their staff. Just don't book through the 1 800 number. I asked for a two bed, on the first floor for me and my mom and I got a king bed on the second floor. The motel was full up but they moved us the next day to a two bed on the first floor the next day. It wasn't worth the extra couple of bucks we saved by using the 1-800 number. Everyone at this motel was curtious and nice. Sorry hit the wrong button, there is no spa here.

Room Tip: First floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Address: 118 State Route 93, 118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8063
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites of Hazleton awaits you! Our Fairfield Inn provides you with just the travel experience you are looking for. We are conveniently located off I-81 at exit 145, within the heart of Northeastern Pennsylvania. As our guest, you will experience our award winning customer service and the convenient access to many local attractions including Penn State University, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, and Whitewater Challengers. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, high speed internet access and spacious, newly renovated guest rooms. Our fresh baked cookies upon arrival and complimentary coffee delivery in the morning are the kind of personal touches that will make you want to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hazleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hazleton
Fairfield Hazleton
Hazleton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing