We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stop on long-distance highway trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stop on long-distance highway trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on a long-distance road trip. Comfortable stop, convenient to the highway. Room was clean (though cleaning staff may want to change their mop water more frequently as the bathroom, while spotless, retained a mild mop odor), free wifi. Adjoining restaurant was conveniently in walking distance, nice after long hours in the car--dinner was decent though nothing out of the ordinary. The included breakfast helped for a quick start the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    170
    77
    38
    19
See reviews for
188
219
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazeltown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling along I80 towards NJ. Picked up a hotel coupon book/guide at one of the rest stops. Saw coupon for Hampton hazleton. Great rate $79 per night. Great hotel, great staff, clean room, and great view. A perfect place to stay. Ask for valley view room on top floor. Extra $10 but worth the view. Had dinner at top of the 80's next door. Food and service was great. Try to get to hotel before sunset.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbhdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay at this Hampton Inn once a year, usually in the fall. The first time I stayed here, in 2009, I had the most comfortable night sleep. This has kept me coming back to the Hampton. Very friendly service and the valley view rooms are worth the extra $$. So pretty, especially in the fall. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hazleton!

Room Tip: choose a valley view room, view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We called ahead for a 1-night reservation as we were driving home from New England, not knowing what to expect but knowing Hampton Inns were nice. What a marvelous surprise to see it was perched high on a hill with a magnificent view of the valley below, and our 3rd-floor room looked out on the valley. We ate at the Top of the 80s restaurant next door (attached?) where we looked down on the valley and watched the sunset. Back in our room, we watched a magnificent post-sunset afterglow. The room was great, the king-size bed was great, and the included continental breakfast was the best we've ever had. Neither the hotel nor restaurant was inexpensive, but not exorbitant and worth every penny to two tired travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathie205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

As with almost all of my experiences with Hampton, I enjoyed my stay at the Hazleton, PA Hampton Inn. The room was clean, and the hotel was quiet. Once bonus of this facility is the location next to a lovely valley that falls away from one side of the hotel. It offers a great view from the patio (our room was on the parking lot side). My friend and I enjoyed our complimentary breakfast on the patio during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jwally49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice room with a great view of valley (beautiful sunsets). Complimentary breakfast offerered nice variety of hot food, pastries, etc that could be taken outside to a deck overlooking the valley. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Washington, Pa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and the beds a sooo comfortable. The location is good and the staff is friendly and helpful. My only concern is the prices at the restaurant are kinda high. Sat in the bar and the bartender remembered and that made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfv736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#3 of 8 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
22.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Property: Hampton Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing