We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
1 review
“Good value, friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A pleasant surprise and a good value. The place is older but the room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker in addition to a very nice continental breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the very friendly and accommodating staff. We will return when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay!! Customer service is our #1 priority!! Thank you for sharing comments! Looking forward to being your host again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    99
    40
    35
    16
See reviews for
90
97
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This place was probably quite beautiful when it was built. It's older, but our room was more updated than I expected. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The bathroom was updated and the tile work in the bathroom was quite lovely. It was fairly clean (under the bed skirt we found the back of an earring, a crayon, a piece of paper and a note on cardboard). The shampoo was typical hotel shampoo, but when I asked for conditioner at the front desk I was given Pantene 2 in 1 so that was nice. The desk clerk Kiwanda was outstanding and very sweet and friendly. In all it was a good price and a nice place to stay. Room had a fridge and microwave which was nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Berkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing. Looking forward to being your host in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good value bed and breakfast , not to far off 1-80, for an overnight rest during a long I-80 road trip. Breakfast had all the usual continental choices plus scrambled eggs and great sausages! The sausages were more like English than American sausages. I heard the pool was heated and nice from others staying there. Fast food available a bit down the road, if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank debrad697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Sharing your stay is greatly appreciated and very glad you were well rested to continue on your long journey on the interstate. Looking forward to being your host again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a traveler not familiar with the area, this hotel was so far from the interstate you probably would never know about it. Arriving at the hotel entrance I was very skeptical about staying. The hotel was obviously very old but I could not find a room anywhere else for the evening. The exterior of the buildings were in need of repair and I was nervous about what the room would be like. I was very much surprised to find a very nice room, well appointed, and a large bathroom that looked like it had just been redone. Everything in the room was exceptional. The only problem I had was the late night noise coming from a wedding party that was also staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your last stay. We are an older property, but definitely maintained and continue to renovate the property. My apologies for any inconvenience with an event scheduled on property. Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort. Customer service is our #1 priority
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Using GPS is not a good idea. The directions on the BW website is most more direct. When we finally get to the motel the rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. There are some excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Sharing your experience and stay is greatly appreciated. Customer service is our #1 priority! looking forward to being your host in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice friendly staff. Quick easy check in and departure. Cleanliness could be stepped up more. curtains stained, Tip envelope old and dirty, remote control holder, dirty and old, sheets were dingy, which didnt mean they werent clean, but doesnt make you feel like getting cozy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lorilonir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
My apologies we did not exceed your expectations during your previous stay. Please remember the Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day. Looking forward to being your host in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a very dated hotel. It needs a lot of work particularly the exterior. I would've liked to have seen this place when it was new-it must've been beautiful. That fireplace in the lobby is something else! My room was first floor front of building 'C' and was small but spotless. All the amenities. Plenty of fluffy white towels and clean linens on a comfortable bed. Pet friendly for a $10 fee. Plenty of places to walk a dog and a bag of treats at check in! Staff was helpful and welcoming. Gardens in the back for weddings/events were lovely-but no pets of course! This was reasonably priced ,clean, safe place to stay. Due to extensive local construction the directions from the Best Western website were wrong. This is not an easy on-off from the interstate either. I'd suggest calling the hotel for updated directions. I'd recommend this place and look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Second floors in back buildings do not look safe. Railings and walkways are damaged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GILLIGAN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay! Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
349 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#3 of 8 in Hazleton
219 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Address: 1341 N. Church St., Hazleton, PA 18202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton is located off I-81 and is within 3 miles of downtown Hazleton, The Laurel Mall, Edgewood in the Pine Golf Course, Sugarloaf Golf Course and Blue Ridge Trail Golf Course. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and pet friendly rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic hotel and room amenities we have to offer during your stay. Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton offers a continental breakfast (6:00am to 9:00am Mon - Fri., 7am to 10am Sat-Sun). The hotel also offers an outdoor seasonal pool (Memorial Day thru Labor Day), guest coin laundry, a business center, vending machines and a picnic area for guest use. Guests can work out free of charge at a fitness center 2 miles away. All rooms have a microwave and mini-refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and a desk/workspace. This hotel offers suite rooms and select rooms with kitchens. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Inn And Suites
Best Western Genetti Hotel Hazleton
Best Western Hazleton
Hazleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing