We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fair to judge as it was being renovated at the time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Not fair to judge as it was being renovated at the time...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

At the time of writing this motel was undergoing a major restoration so it isn’t fair to judge it fully although I had driven just as far as I wanted to go that day and it is conveniently sited by major roads and with easy access to the “Avenue of 444 Flags” which is why we’d travelled this way on route to Cleveland OH. On arrival I was checking in when a lady threw a rather large insect onto the desk and moaned about being overrun by them. The tact shown and advice given by the receptionist was a model of restraint in front of a foreign visitor. Rather than being put off, I was happy to book in. As it turned out there was no noise from the renovations and although the breakfast was rather haphazard in terms of room arrangements because of the building work we had a very comfortable night and set off early much refreshed. At $64 it was just about right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EximiousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Eximious,
Thank you for your review and understanding. We are finished with our renovations now and hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    34
    16
    13
    23
See reviews for
49
19
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Red Roof Inns are supposed to be cheaper, so when booking, people need to remember they paid a low price and should not expect anything over the top. With that said, I thought the rooms were very nice and comfortable, exceeding my expectations. The outside of the hotel and the lobby area really needs more attending to keep clean. This might be a result of the hotel being understaffed (not entirely sure). I say that because there was only one person working at the front desk when we checked in at night and he was doing his best to help guests that he might not have been able to pick up the trash littered outside or the wet floor in the lobby. Overall, it was a good place to stay for one night in between traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Kati,
Thank you so much for the great review. It is so nice to have your efforts rewarded with guests such as yourself. Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place screamed safety hazard!!!
We booked five rooms with family. All of our rooms were below acceptable standards. One of our family members was issued a room with a leaky ceiling. Part of the ceiling was missing and the bathroom floor was wet!!!!
The only solution management is for that one family member to see accommodation elsewhere!
Manager also said he was on his way to the inn......guess what he never showed up!
The pool water was dirty and the kids inside the pool were running bear footed through the lobby leaving puddles of water across the floor......another slip and fall opportunity!
Dogs the sizes of bears dropping their drool across the lobby floor. Disgusting!!!
Our large group up and left and found Excellent accommodations at the Hampton Inn.
I promise I will never return to the red roof inn due to their lack of customer service and complete disregard for human safety .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review. As we mentioned to your family member that also gave a review. We are sorry for the experience that you had at our hotel, we strive to make it a good experience. We have fixed all of the problems that you experienced and hope that you will give us another chance to show our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked 5 rooms for a family trip. Arrived June 20th. All rooms were in horrible shape. One of our family members was even provided a room with a ceiling leak from the room above. There was literally a hole in the ceiling from where the plaster was crumbling off!! The kicker is that they were aware the room had a ceiling leak but gave it out anyway!!! The pool, if you can call it that, looked more like a deep sandy puddle. They actually had the nerve to tell the one family who had the leaky ceiling that they could go find another hotel as they had no more rooms available. We were all so disgusted with the rooms and service that all 17 of us left and were fortunate to find great rooms and superior service at the Hampton Inn. It was obvious the manager only cared for his money and had no interest in assisting any of us. For shame!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joef948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your group. As we mentioned to your other family members who also reviewed the room, we have fixed the issue and hope that you will come and check us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family has been here since 6/10/14. We have had a very amazing experience here and the help is very friendly and the management who i found manages other hotels is very quick to help you out. The Breakfast is amazing heres what you get every morning from 6:00 a.m to 9:00 a.m coffee, cereal (raisin bran, and corn flake), orange juice, milk, water, make your own belgium waffles, bagels, white bread, wheat bread, bagels and you can toast them also. By the way its FREE every morning. The rooms are very clean and you get new towels cups etc every morning very nice here. For all the people that have animals your first pet is FREE to stay in your room with you. As for the maids the 2 people who will always stand out to me is a woman named Lady and another woman named rowana these two women have made our stay so much easier and they clean very well and are the friendliest hardest working women. Thank You for everything Jon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarflare0159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the glowing response, we really appreciate your review. It is so nice to hear and I will pass along the part about Lady and Rowena. Everyone likes to hear they are doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhill Furnace, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just needed a clean, easy to get to, pet friendly hotel. This fit the bill just fine. I was thankful that the rooms had carpet on the floor instead of laminate like some of the red roofs have. The front desk staff was very pleasant, and housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithPets443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had an extended stay at the Red Roof Inn in Hermitage, PA. David, at the front desk, made sure that I was comfortable in my room and aksed if there was anything that I needed. Every day as I returned for the night, he always welcomed me back and asked me how my day was. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. The room was clean and comfortable. I will continue to stay at the Red Roof Inn every time I visit Hermitage, PA. This hotel and its staff made me feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your response. We are so happy that you felt so at home and safe.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Property: Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Address: 2700 Wilson Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7046 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing