We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here while hosting a friend from out of town. The motel doesn't look like much from the outisde, but our room was large, clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I was very impressed by the size of the room -- it was larger than the typical hotel in this price range. They also offer a decent breakfast buffet -- muffins, bagels, croissants, coffee and juice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for the review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to respond and look forward to you coming back and see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just spent a night here while visiting our daughter at Westminster College. This hotel is a great place to stay if you don't need any frills. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot. This is all I ask in a hotel; I am just there to sleep, but do expect a clean bed to sleep in. An added bonus was the continental breakfast; again, nothing fancy but a hot cup of coffee or tea, cereal/milk, juice, bagels, waffle-maker, apples; definitely adequate. This hotel is exactly what I was looking for. A reasonable place to stay for a reasonable price. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueR713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sue,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time it took for you to respond. We like to hear from guests who had a pleasant stay.
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After much difficulty in finding a room, due to event that we were not aware of, we stumbled upon this hotel. The outside appears a bit dubious due to no front-facing windows and an unusual styling, but the price was reasonable and our choices were limited. Although the room was a little dated, it was very clean and met our needs for the overnight stay. A small continental breakfast was available in the morning and was included in the cost of room. The only downfall I noted was that there was no coffee maker in the room although there was a small refrigerator and microwave over.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review request. We are glad that you found us and thought we were a good value for the price. We hope that you stop back and stay with us again now that you have found us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Cheap hotels are expected to have few frills, but come on, clean the frills you do have! The room was absolutely disgusting.

Although the sheets seemed clean, the blankets and bed spreads had burn holes all over. The rug was stained. The wall next to the table was splattered with something. There was a long hair in one of the folded washcloths. The doorknobs were sticky and the doors filthy. Housekeeping is so lazy they couldn't even straighten the lampshades.

To give you an indication of the vibe this place gives, we noticed damage on the ceiling that looked like a dark hole and I had to climb up on the bed to make sure it wasn't a hidden camera.

The motel offers free continental breakfast which we wouldn't even look at after the petri dish we slept in the night before. There is a Starbucks up the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiPhiPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,
You are absolutely right that no matter what the hotel offers, it should be clean. We pride ourselves on our facility and staff. However, we want to let you know that we have replaced them with new people. We hope that you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is the worst experience I've had. We checked-in in at night and the room is dirty with leftover food from the previous occupants. There are leftover soap and shampoo in the washroom and shower. We are in 4 groups/rooms and ALL of us had same experience. We don't really mind the outside appearance of the hotel which is equally as bad but we got really disappointed when we got inside.

Not worth spending money, might as well sleep in the car.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank famydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Famydude,
We are so sorry and surprised to hear about your recent stay! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness of our rooms and that is definately not the norm, especially more than one room. We have taken steps so we will not have this occurance again. We hope that you come again and have a better stay.
Nathan
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were really lucky to find this hotel again on our way back from NY. We received a very nice rate using the coupon in one of the hotel info booklets. The booklets are found at the various rest stops along the interstate highways. We had stayed at this motel 3 years ago on another trip. Very nice people and comfortable large rooms.

Room Tip: We used the coupon that was in one of the free hotel info booklets that can be found at the various...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We are happy that you found us again. Happy to see you back. I bet you found alot of improvements and updates. Come and see us again. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Filthy, run down motel. Doors did not properly close and locks did not work. Room was smoky and bathroom was full of mold. the plumbing was loud and the service was non existent. Just wanted a clean place to lay our heads after a long day of driving. Was very disappointed :(

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Laura,
Thank you for your response. We are sorry for any inconvinience that you experienced during your recent stay. We pride ourselve on our clean rooms and the service that we provide. We have updated many items since your stay with us. We are going to put granite counter tops with new faucets in the bathrooms this summer. Please come and see our improvements and we hope you enjoy your stay.
Sincerely,
Nathan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
2.3 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
113 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hermitage

Address: 2810 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range: £34 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing