We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality? Not really... just so-so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Hermitage
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality? Not really... just so-so”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I have really mixed feelings about this place. The amenities are acceptable (furnishing, flat TV, firm bed, etc.) But my 1st night, I found lots of lady's long hair on the bathroom floor. Worse was that the shower drain was clogged !! I had them clean it all, then it was okay. Free WiFi, but its unstable at times. Free Breakfast, but it's not continental by any definition. The problem with this place is their staff -- they are either too inexperienced, or too young. That goes for housecleaning as well as front desk management. It's okay to stay here, but not sure if it deserves the full price. Find a coupon for discounts if you really want to stay here. I hope the Licenser of this hotel chain will come and stay here to see for themselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    23
    18
    13
    11
See reviews for
24
14
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I had a great time at this hotel its like a one stop shop got a room and didn't have to leave the hotel for dinner restraunt on site and a bar for a night cap. Front desk staff so friendly next time i through this town i will only stay here price was great too and the breakfast hot food can't beat that.

Room Tip: First floor great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsville, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for two (2) nights in early September. Staff was good, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good. While traveling through that part of the state I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This appears to be an old Holiday Inn built in the 70's. We stayed here 2 nights in July, 2012 while visiting friends. We had never been there before some of the better hotels weren't available. There was a high school reunion and wedding going on that weekend. The worse thing about the hotel was the smell. It smelled moldy and the carpet always felt damp. The shower/tub area had visible mold and mildew throughout the grout. I kept a headache from the mold anytime we were in the room. The breakfast was normal, fine for what we paid. There is no pool. There once was one but it had been filled in leaving an odd grassy area in the courtyard between the 4 wings...no landscaping to make it look like a garden, just grass. We won't stay in this hotel again when we visit. We will travel to another town in necessary.

Room Tip: No suggestions...try to find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAMCBE2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Property is dated but not horrible. Room was clean. Grouchy front desk help at check-in, different ungrumpy front desk help at check-out. No pool or workout area. Flat screen TV is nice. Did not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pakalolo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

While traveling cross-country, I found myself in a position where I needed to take what I could get (hotel wise). To be brief: This cut-rate motel tried to put me into a room that was already occupied. Then, put me into a smoking room with dirty (not stained) sheets! The did provide me with clean sheets. I guess I should have known when I walked in and saw a motorcycle parked in one of the hallways? Did I mention that the rate was $105 per night? The carpets were dirty, the bathrooms were circa 1969, the walls were filthy... I was afraid to remove my shoes.

This hotel is opporated by the lowest of the low. The entire hotel is worn and badly in need of renovation... I've stayed in nicer/better/cleaner for $29.99 per night. No "quality" here.

I did complain on checkout and was given a $50 discount... It wasn't enough.

STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I enjoyed my down like comforter on the bed. Contemporary design, coffee in the room, really comfortable. Breakfast was really good. They had someone working the area who made eggs, you could make your own waffles.... more expansive than most continental breakfasts. I would definitely stay there again and consider Quality Inn in other cities.
Sent my co driver in first to get a room rate and he got quoted $75 and the guy would not budge. Went down the street for a louse dinner at a near by diner and came back. Shift change got 2 rooms at $67 with tax each.... So try again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirenanathalieNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hermitage

Property: Quality Inn Hermitage
Address: 3200 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hermitage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Hermitage Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing