We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Hermitage
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay - good value”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

While the room furnishings seemed a little outdated and the hall carpet had a few tears, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and the price was very reasonable. We used a coupon that we found in a brochure at a Rest Stop. Only issue was the front desk clerk was a little surly when we checked in. We would stay there again next time we are driving that thru town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    23
    18
    13
    11
See reviews for
24
14
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We choose this hotel because of a coupon in one of the motel guidebooks you pick up at welcome centers etc on the interstate. Price was OK but should have known that the facility might be a problem when it was so obviously an old style Holiday Inn. But the reception clerk was very pleasant and when we looked at the room it seemed OK, mostly we stayed there because it had a restaurant on site.

Things started to unravel when we went to the restaurant, it is in the hotel building but it might be a seperate operation as they could not charge the meal to our hotel bill. Service was very polite but thank goodness the restaurant was not busy because it took a long time for meals to arrive, it appeared that the cook was preparing things one table at a time as everything would be served to a table, and then nothing come out of the kitchen for a while, and then everything show up for the next table etc. During this the servers were constantly appologizing to those waiting. Food was actually OK when it came, although presented in a somewhat unusual fashion. I think the chef may have been "self trained".

The really crazy thing was the entertainment in the bar next to the dining room. It was a Metallica tribute band that played at about 200 dB and made conversation in the lobby totally impossible and also spread through half the hotel. The clerk had warned us about this and thankfully put us as far away as possible. From what I saw they were pretty much playing to themselves, a few bar patrons had taken their drinks out to the lobby to escape the noise, just bizarre.

As we spent more time in the room we found examples of shoddy housekeeping, again fully understandable when consider the age of the property but somewhat stomach turning in a couple of examples.. We pointed them out to the cleaner next morning and she reacted with appropriate concern but I'm not sure what she could really do about it.

Breakfast was adequate but don't show up at the last minute as things were running out. If the hotel had been busy it would have been a real problem. Third floor where the somewhat functional exercise room is located is also a smoking floor and was just disgusting in the hallway, I thought I was back in 1972. Again - the service staff was great but they are working with a difficult building and no doubt the owner is stretched as he is selling on price and would have to cut every expense.

Quality Inns really need to decide if this is the type of property they want to represent their brand, I don't think they or even the owner are getting much out of it as anyone expecting a branded hotel experience won't get it there and will wind up disappointed. Everyone was trying hard but it just isn't going to happen for them.

Room Tip: If there is entertaiment in the bar that night get as far away as possible from it. Stay off the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 492traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
263 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I would bet this is a 50 year old building, but Quality Inn has done an outstanding job of making it nice. A very helpful front desk staff checked me in. The hallways are freshly carpeted and wallpapered. My room was nicely furnished with comfortable beds with 3 pillows each. Fridge, microwave, wi-fi, free breakfast with waffles, free parking, plus an elevator!

Take exit 4B off of I-80. It is right up the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Check-in went good. Parking, plenty of it. Room, large, nice, flat screen, good bed, plenty of dust, cobwebs, wallpaper loose, carpet could have used a cleaning. Breakfast ........... plain and simple SUCKED, couple of eggs, sausage that had been warned up a couple of times. Going to try the Econolodge up the street next time

Room Tip: get ready for long walks to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RANDOLPH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed there many times and we have always had a good stay. Front desk people were very helpful and kind. It is located in a very nice area. Their are alot of resterants close to motle, or there is a resterurnts on premiss.

Room Tip: The king suite was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn back in the day... older property but is fine for the price... staff was nice, room was clean, and I can't complain about anything for the stay.
My family loved breakfast and would return if coming to the area.
Again, for the money, it is a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I have really mixed feelings about this place. The amenities are acceptable (furnishing, flat TV, firm bed, etc.) But my 1st night, I found lots of lady's long hair on the bathroom floor. Worse was that the shower drain was clogged !! I had them clean it all, then it was okay. Free WiFi, but its unstable at times. Free Breakfast, but it's not continental by any definition. The problem with this place is their staff -- they are either too inexperienced, or too young. That goes for housecleaning as well as front desk management. It's okay to stay here, but not sure if it deserves the full price. Find a coupon for discounts if you really want to stay here. I hope the Licenser of this hotel chain will come and stay here to see for themselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hermitage

Property: Quality Inn Hermitage
Address: 3200 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hermitage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Hermitage Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing