We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The 70s are calling they want their hotel back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Hermitage
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The 70s are calling they want their hotel back!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

he property seemed like it was a old Holiday Inn converted into a Quality Inn, which the property seemed like it has not been updated since then. The property had a lot of cosmetic issues like water marks on the ceiling and wall paper pealing. These issues did not cause any problems with our stay.

The hotel room looked cleaned, but had a strange smell. The air just seemed stale.

The Breakfast wasn't bad, but not great. It was a standard continental breakfast with waffles, cereal, eggs that were heated in the microwave, sausage, hard boiled eggs, juice, and coffee/tea.

Lastly, it appears that they advertise a restaurant on property but it appears to be permintely closed.

Overall the property was dated, the staff made do with what they had to work with, and the price was right for what you got in return.

Room Tip: Do not take a room in the back hallway bad internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazytraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
WOW! This hotel was built originally as a Holiday Inn, however, we have made several updates. Just in the past 3 years we have totally remodeled the lobby and front desk, and put new carpeting in the hallways, and just this year we have painted all the doors. The breakfast room is also new and I think we have a pretty good breakfast. I do have a great staff and they try to do whatever they can do give our guest a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
24
14
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine until 10 o'clock at night when the party started the volume just getting louder and louder and louder so 3 a.m. Had to call the front desk 3 times before they answered and then had to go down to the desk because of the noise.

We will NEVER be staying in one of these again that it was

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am so sorry about the noise the weekend you stayed with us. These types of things are far from the norm, we are usually a very quiet and peaceful hotel. I have taken measures to assure that there is no way for this to occur again. In fact all events in the baquet room have an 11PM no noise clause in their contracts now. If you are traveling through this way again please give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Amazing, friendly service, yummy breakfast waffles and clean rooms. I got my money's worth that's for sure! We were only here overnight on our way to grove city, but the service was amazing, it was right off the highway and the wifi worked great. The only downside is that the heater emitted a really weird smell when it was turned on but it didn't last long, so I wont complain too much about it and the beds were comfortable enough to make up for it. Fridge and microwave were a lifesaver! Met my expectations!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zainab Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have worked hard to put together a great staff. I am so proud of them and I am very happy you were so pleased with your stay, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

For the price I paid, I am thoroughly impressed. The service was friendly and we had a clean room. Decent breakfast plus a steady WiFi. What more for a stop before continuing a journey or hitting the outlet malls. Highly, highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our hotel and are working everyday to make it a great stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly but seemed to have their children running all over the hotel while working. Doors were extremely loud and had difficulty getting a good nights sleep with this in addition to very noisy neighbors in the hotel multiple nights. Nice breakfast bar and coffee in the lobby. The restaurant and bar connected to the hotel are both closed down.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ars1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Everyone loves our staff they are great and work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREEN VALLEY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The employees were very friendly and available.
The breakfast provided was convenient and tasty.

They are in the process of upgrading this older facility.
There was adequate parking space.
The outside patio was a convenient gathering place for our group.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DARLENE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Nancy,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Quality Inn of Hermitage. Everyone loves our lobby and the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. I have spoken to our breakfast attendant to see that such things as you report DO NOT happen again. I hope the next time you are planning a shopping trip you call me directly to see what special offers we have available for you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to take 3 days for some R & R and headed for the outlet mall in Grove City, PA. We couldn't get a hotel in the immediate area so decided on the Quality Inn at Hermitage. Our first impression was it is an old hotel that has been re-done. The lobby was quite nice and the girl at the desk was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. She directed us to our room and the first thing we noticed was that although the front lobby had been refurbished nicely the hallways certainly had not been touched. Our room was adequate with exactly what we asked for - no smoking with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was straight out of the 1960's - not redecorated to look like that - done in the 60's and not renovated since. Everything was yellow - sink, toilet, bathtub and wallpaper. And old. The toilet was cracked. There was no fan in this little space so that when someone showered the mirror was fogged up and had to be dried off several times before you could see in it. However, the beds and towels were clean and the staff friendly so it was 'OK'. The next morning we went down for our 'free' breakfast around 9 a.m. as it was advertised until 9 a.m. There was hardly anything left and when I asked if there was any bacon or sausages I was told quite curtly by the lady in charge that "we don't serve bacon and we ran out of sausage". Not a good start!! The only bread product was white English muffins - no bread or bagels and nothing whole wheat. The cereal offered was Cheerios (not bad) and two other sugary terrible choices. Plus the regular milk jug was empty (she ran out of that also we were informed) and the other jug that said it was skim milk was actually 1% (she said). Meanwhile there is no fruit out and no yogurt. She managed to find a few bananas and maybe 6 containers of yogurt after someone asked for them. She then disappeared (for the second time with her coffee in hand) out to the front desk or some other area. Surely when you are only open from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. you could manage to stay at your post until everything is finished and all guests are gone. Also, how on earth can they run out of so many items when they know before hand how many reservations they have for each night and all they have to do is estimate their walk-ins. Needless to say we were not happy, had very little breakfast and will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel, and tahnk you for bringing these issues to my attention. Although I am responding well after you made your review I did read it at the time it was made. I addressed each and every issue you brought up and to the best of my ability none of it will happen again. I was particularly upset with the breakfast situation and took care of that right away. Give us another tray I am sure you will be pleased
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
64 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hermitage

Property: Quality Inn Hermitage
Address: 3200 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hermitage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Hermitage Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing