We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding. A truly unforgettable experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding. A truly unforgettable experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel Hershey has two lodgind options: The main hotel (exquisite in its own right) and the Woodside Cottages. Both are well decorated and clean. Refinements like a fireplace in the room (Cottages) and a bath tub large enough to bathe a rhinosarus made our stay unforgettable. The prices are a bit steep at $400-500/ night but you get it back in the atmosphere and memories. Don't forget to take advantage of their outdoor sports complex and hiking trails either. Hershey always goes above and beyond... and Hotel Hershey is no exception.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ff344ymfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    369
    120
    58
    57
See reviews for
926
484
28
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I love the Hotel Hershey. We only live an hour and a half away, so we use it for a quick getaway for my husband and me. The rooms are comfortable and the public spaces elegant and inviting. They have a good fitness center and indoor pool and a really lovely spa. The food is good and both the main dining room and the cozy bar are nice places to enjoy a drink and a meal. It is kid friendly; they have a good number of kids activities although my kids are too old for them! Don't be confused with the Hershey Lodge. This another property and not at all the lovely old hotel that is the Hotel Hershey.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Brit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear 1Brit11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you enjoyed our fitness center. We are actually in the process of building a brand new fitness center, which will be completed in late Spring 2014.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The spa is out of this world and the care they give is amazing. They don't miss a thing and are always kind and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the beds are heaven. I fall in love with the sheets every time. I can't wait to go back. The one problem is it makes you hate staying everywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Tammi T,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff during your recent visit to the Spa at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you also enjoyed your accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garnet Valley, Pa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a great time at the Hotel Hershey for my husband's birthday. We stayed in one of the Woodside Cottages, which I would highly recommend. The room was gorgeous, with a gas fireplace, and a beautiful bathroom with a smoking tub and rain shower. The bed was very comfy and the lines were really nice. The room was impeccable. The main hotel was gorgeous, we saw the lobby and gift shops. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We were not able to utilize the spa, but plan to come back for a spa trip. We also did not utilize any of the on site dinning. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseKrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear NurseKrissy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Woodside Cottages.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope that you are able to visit the Spa and our restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

What a great getaway! The service is Excellent as you would expect, but more that was the warmth of the staff from the snow plow driver, valet, doorman to the dining wait staff. Don't miss out on dining at one or all their restaurants. The free shuttle to Hersheypark was also a nice treat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Stevenww:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey. I appreciate your comments regarding the service of our staff and will share your comments with them.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Made our annual trip to the Hotel Hershey. As usual it does not disappoint. We have our usual breakfast in the Circular Dining Room. But we noticed that there were changes made to the room. Smaller tables, as well as chairs, less Christmas decor in the Dining room and oh yes someone had a great idea to remove the beautiful Mural from the ceiling. Also less Christmas decorations in the Hotel Lobby!!! What gives guys? Is this improvement? Please bring back whoever was in charge of turning the Hotel into a Christmas wonderland, after all that's why I have been bringing my family here since 1996!!! Hope to see you again in 2014.......

Roman3086@aol.com

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Roman3086:

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions regarding your recent visit to The Hotel Hershey. We appreciate your patronage over the past 15+ years.

Regarding The Circular, our flagship restaurant was renovated earlier this year and reopened with a brand new concept. Part of this renovation included the removal or the mural, which was painted in 2007 and not part of the legacy of the room. In addition to the new décor, we added a private wine room, and a circular bar with an interactive pastry station.

Our main Christmas tree is located in the Fountain Lobby. This is a place where many families congregate and enjoy the surroundings. It is a great location for taking pictures by the tree. In 2009, we started a new tradition of having a live tree outside in front of Harvest Restaurant. The Registration Lobby is decorated with many poinsettias, Norfolk pines, and seasonal flowers.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

At first I thought it was a little pricey for the room but the service you receive is better than we have ever experienced. It is probably the most elegant hotel we have ever stayed at. I loved the feel of the older and very well taken care of building. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants the feel of the old time Christmas experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Sandy2016:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff and the atmosphere of the Hotel during the Christmas season.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing