We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Hershey
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
1,596
412
143
68
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
412
143
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe circular dining roomthe cottagesiberian loungespa experiencebeautiful hotelspa servicesthe main hotelchocolate bingoturn down servicehershey gardensoutdoor poolamusement parkquiet roomluxury hotelwater slideschocolate worldfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,257 - 1,262 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent 24 hours of bliss for a girls weekend getaway. We spent the afternoon in the spa with various treatments that all 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed. Staff was very nice and accommodating. There are quiet areas to retreat to between your treatments. Very relaxing. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the hotel and each meal was divine. Rooms are elegant and room temps were perfect. Though we were there as a getaway, we also saw couples and families. I would like to come back in the summer when I can see more of the grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Absolutely the best money I have ever spent on a hotel stay of any kind. It may be a pit pricier than some other options but it absolutely money well spent! The breakfast buffet was divine, the staff were so incredible it was almost inhuman! The staff even remembered our names! Though if you're diabetic it may be worth avoiding Hershey altogether :P absolutely worth every penny spent!

Room Tip: Our 4th floor King Suite was massive, quiet, the precise temperature we wanted it (it cooled/warmed immediately). Any and everything chocolate related on the menu is definitely worth a try!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Alex S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, we stayed in the Catherine Hershey Suite. It was large enough for two families with two smallish kids each. Food and service was very good. Elegant without being portentous. Get to breakfast early or you could be waiting awhile!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice and has an elegant feel to it. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very accommodating. However, the bed sheets had holes and the coffee maker had mold, definitely not something I expected here. The concierge did not seem to be around whenever I needed them and request that I made were not fulfilled as promised. Worth the money? No, not exactly. Not a hotel I would bring my whole family too. I will definitely be back to Hershey but probably not at this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tjrj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Tjrj33,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests.

Please accept my personal apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that we take great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience. In this case, however, we regret that we did not meet your or our expectations.

We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hershey, you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at the Hotel Hershey and it was beautiful!!!! The rooms were beautiful the staff was excellent!!!! The Iberian lounge was perfect to sit by the fire and have a glass of champagne and dinner in trevi5 was perfect. We loved our cocktail waitress Jessica in the lounge. She was very informative about the history of the beautiful fresco on the wall and all about Milton Hershey. Brett the manager if Trevi 5 was also wonderful and made us feel so welcome with 5 star service! The beds were like giant clouds and the bathrooms were beautiful ! We stayed in the main hotel and will try the cottages in warmer weather. The breakfast was beautiful in the Circular dining room and again Brett greeted us along with other fabulous staff members.
We went to chocolate world and made our own candy bars and took the tour. Don't do the 4dmovie it was not entertaining. We can't wait to come back with family and friends!! Thank you Hershey it was the best Valentines Day !!!!

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank traveledout444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear traveledout444,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Jessica, Brett, and all of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews