We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The resort is beautiful and the staff so friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurants are excellent and very reasonably priced. Free valet parking wow! The transportation provided to the attractions was a plus as well. We could have stayed longer and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor looking out over the front of the resort. Excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnMawie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    373
    121
    61
    59
See reviews for
946
488
30
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

As a 1st time guest, I was thrilled to find such a beautiful property - well kept, spotless and with best-in-class service! Rooms were beautifully appointed and large. The staff was amazing and there were enough people to accommodate your every need. The spa was great, but a little confusing set-up. Once you explore it though, you can really enjoy it and there is always someone to assist you. The staff everywhere are great AND they love their employer which is even better!! If you use the spa, there are hotel rooms on the same floor (very convenient to traverse with your robe on!)
The dinner in the Circular was excellent (the best porterhouse veal chop we've had in 20 years). You get what you pay for & breakfast is the same (but buffet style). Delicious, well-prepared, top quality ingredients and choices. Can't say enough good things about the Hotel Hershey. Oh, and the new indoor pool is fabulous! We booked the "Breakaway Package " which included room, dinner (any appetizer, entree & dessert on the menu), breakfast, and admission and transportation to the Hershey museum and gardens (and free transport around other attractions). Expensive but well worth every penny!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jfasch:

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad to hear that your first visit to the Hotel was a good one, and that you enjoyed your services at the Spa, as well as your meals in our restaurants.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Service was horrible. For a $1600 dollar dinner I would of expected a 5 star experience. Instead I end up pouring the champagne for my guest. Even after tipping $100 to make sure our dinner would be enjoyable the staff appeared not to be trained properly. I was upset and nicely tried to voice my opinion. Was threatened to be be thrown out. 4 1/2 I think not, from experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank itsmebasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear itsmebasil:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests, both positive and constructive. We all learn from experience and feedback.

Our staff strives to provide our guests with four-diamond service, and to discover that we did not live up to your standards is very disappointing to me. We always like to have the opportunity to resolve guest concerns at the time of service such that immediate corrective action can be taken and guest satisfaction addressed.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future, and I am confident that upon your return you will experience the true levels of service that are the hallmarks of The Hotel Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stay at Hotel Hershey every year to celebrate the end of the school year. The hotel is beautiful, has a great indoor and outdoor pool (outdoor pool has waterslides and fun fountain-things as well as an adult area). Indoor pool has a hot-tub that is for 14+ unless you are over 5' tall). On-site restaurants are great - from fancy old-school to casual-by-the-pool and everything in between including a coffee shop for quick/easy breakfast. Beautiful grounds for strolling in the morning or after dinner as well as gorgeous veranda and fountain lounge where you can relax and read. Early access to HersheyPark via shuttle bus (1 hour early - there is one area of the park that is open then, which includes the Comet, SkyRush, and SuperDooperLooper as well as the littler-kid friendly rides at the front of the park). Climate control works very well in the individual rooms, and they are comfortable and clean. The walls are a little thin, and there are often large parties with children if you are there during summer or weekends. Front desk staff is not historically all that friendly, but they are very busy.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite large; if you want a shorter walk to the restaurants, outdoor or indoor pool, or...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a recycling bag for recyclables, do not deliver newspapers except electronically in the morning, and have a sheet/towel "green" program.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryGirl1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Other hotels should take note of how this place runs itself--excellent customer service and attention to detail. After long days at the Park, it's nice to come back to your hotel and be catered to while eating and drinking fabulous things. Would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Indoor pool facing rooms are a long walk from lobby/restaurant. Take note if you have younger kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatMel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a beautiful stay in Hershey. When I called to make reservations they asked why we were traveling, if we were celebrating anything and I said yes, our 30th wedding anniversary so at check-in they said they would like to up-grade us. We had a beautiful suite and were treated like royality. A beautiful stay in a beautiful town.

Room Tip: Our suite was amazing, we had a comfortable bed and a couch and 2 winged back chairs, it was easy to...
See more room tips
Green Features: In our room we had a trash can and also an area for recycleable items.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June5Carolyn1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear June5Carolyn1017:

Thank you for choosing The Hotel Hershey to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trumbauersville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was there on May 14th for one nite because my sister and I were going to the Springsteen concert. This was our first time there. We were very impressed. This reminds you of a Disney property that nothing was missed. The hotel is gorgeous inside and out. My family laughs at me because I have hotel phobia with sleeping on the beds and I always bring my blanket and pillow. But this time I didn't need it ! The beds were spotless like the room. It was decorated very nice to.they turn down your sheets and leave you Hersey Kisses. We went to this bar restaurant that was located by the pool and family cottages. Our lunch was great. We had the biggest burgers and we loved them. We had chocolate martini story very strong but had a great taste to it. I would stay here again. The pool is huge and the new indoor pool might be done.they also have putting greens by the outside pool and a fire pit with rocking chairs to make s'mores. The best part was that Bruce Springsteen was staying there to and he came don to the lobby on his way out for a sound check and he was so nice to his fans. You won't be sorry if you stay there!

Room Tip: There are only 4 floors and we were on the 2nd and we liked it that floor .
See more room tips
Green Features: The restaurant we ate was all locally grown vegetables and there meat to was organic just for them. Best burger we ever had.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
537 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing