We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Hershey
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hershey
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,589
408
142
68
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,589
408
142
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe circular dining roomthe cottagesiberian loungespa experiencebeautiful hotelspa servicesthe main hotelchocolate bingoturn down servicehershey gardensoutdoor poolamusement parkquiet roomluxury hotelwater slideschocolate worldfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hershey Hotel from the moment we arrived was perfection. The grounds, room size, spa treatments, especially the Coconut Scrub. The Rose Facial & the enormous indoor pool. No Children allowed between 8am & 10am. Food was high end quality & bkfst buffet, delicious. An enormous selection spread in all parts of the window room,
Loved the place & so would take my grandchildren. There is so much to do.
All employees were just fine. All trained to do their jobs very well.
Will go back.

Room Tip: If you have spa appmts, you will be assigned or can request a Spa room. Then you can go back & forth in your robe.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I loved this hotel, I went for business, and we have an event held in this hotel as well. it was amazing. From the Chocolate bar welcome to the kisses (chocolate of course) at night. It was beautiful, the beds were amazing, and the soaps, lotions, and shampoo was intoxicating. The mint lotion that they have is amazing and do not sell it at the gift store. I would like to get more!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingNikkiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stay here twice a year. This is my FAVORITE hotel. The BELL STAFF is unbelievable and has maintained that ranking for years. You know a place is great when the same employees great you over and over again! Food, SERVICE and the hotel in general are first class. Stayed in the cottages once this year and they were great, but still prefer the hotel for it's convenience, little shops and just overall wonderful experience. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

There is really no place like the Hotel Hershey. When Mr Hershey had the Hotel built almost 100 years ago I wonder if he thought how much people would love it today. The service is good for Central PA. The accommodations are average to good. The food is very good and the outside pool a treat for kids. The summertime is for families with children. The proximity to Hershey attractions is perfect. World class service is not easy to achieve but they are trying at Mr. Hershey's Hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ColonelTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel itself is very charming with wonderful gardens. Originally, we were in a nostalgia suite room 335 (do not except this room - unless you can sleep with the sun shining in your eyes at 5 am). The main sitting room was very dark with no windows and the AC did not work well. We asked to switch rooms and upgraded to a parlor suite (room 917-9). What a difference both rooms were very nice and sunny when needed to be. The AC worked fine and I was not woken up by the sun. The hotel staff was probably one of the best staff that we have been too.

Room Tip: Do not use room 335. May want to request a parlor suite instead of a nostalgia suite (they are a lot nicer and in the newer part of the hotel).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kimsX7442XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews