We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are so glad that we visit Hershey and the Hotel Hershey is very elegant and pretty. We had Sunday Brunch there, the dining room has the most beautiful view, the garden is nice and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear tiger1127,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Sunday Brunch, as well as the view of the gardens.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    369
    120
    58
    57
See reviews for
926
484
28
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had such a great three day visit at The Hotel Hershey. There are so many enjoyable activities to participate in ie. the sports complex, nearby Hersheypark, swimming, ChocolateWorld, Hershey Gardens and more. The service was great at the hotel. We especially liked the Harvest restaurant. Great fresh food. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very kind. The rooms are slightly dated, but was clean and we had no complaints. Excellent job!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ham_and_Cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful grand resort with great amenities, like free admission to the beautiful Hershey Gardens on the grounds (worth the time) and early access to Hershey Park. Kids welcome and catered to, but not overindulged (there is an adult pool too), such as nightly s'mores and fun pool with waterslide. Staff attentive and courteous. Rooms well decorated and clean. Grounds are gorgeous, food is very good in the restaurants. Close to regional airport and 25 minutes or so through pretty countryside to Lancaster Co.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear luv2travelmommy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you and your family were able to experience so many of our amenities.

We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and it is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that when your future travels bring you to the Hershey area, you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Once again we loved our stay! This was our 4th stay here and we have nothing but wonderful things to say. The entire staff is kind and so professional and the hotel itself is beautiful ! We stayed for 3 days and there is always something to do. The restaurants are wonderful as well. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear vsggr,

Thank you for submitting your second review of The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you were able to stay with us four times, and that you enjoyed every one of your visits.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, as well as our restaurants. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a beautiful historic hotel in Hershey Pa.for families and couples. There are indoor and outdoor pools, a spa and a wonderful restaurant with beautiful Tiffany stain glass windows...actually l meant to call it a dining room. The food is well prepared. If you want some lux when visiting the Hershey area...this is the place! My Husband and l have been her many times...we went years ago when we had small children..and then alone as a quick get a way.

Room Tip: The hotel is historic so keep that in mind...speak to the desk when making reservations...they are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Every aspect of our experience at the Hotel was excellent. We are not into the amusement park, so we spent most of our three days on site. Excellent restaurants, great service, nice amenities and a friendly staff are some of the highlights one will encounter. The grounds are impeccable, and the hotel is in top shape. Love the outdoor pool and poolside service.

Room Tip: Check out the Woodside Cottages! Huge bathrooms and nice surroundings. Worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazzWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ChazzWell,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at The Hotel Hershey. We always appreciate feedback from our guests

I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities at our hotel. I hope that when your future travels bring you to Hershey, you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I took my 8 year old son to the Hotel Hershey for two nights, and we had a wonderful stay. The Staff was wonderful and the facilities great. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so they took my cell phone and called us when it was ready, which was great. We had a room with two Queen beds which wasn't large but had a nice view of Hershey Park and was certainly big enough for two of us. Some nice touches include water bottles in the room, a fridge and nice soap products. We were there to celebrate my son's birthday, and they send a big Hershey's kiss to the room for him which was lovely and he was super excited. He loved the character greeting in the lobby (twice per day), and both the indoor and outdoor pool. The shuttle to Hersheypark also makes it easy and convenient. The restaurants are solid -- some a bit on the fancy side for kids but they still welcomed kids and were very accommodating. And while some of them may have been a bit fancy, they all had excellent children's menus that were reasonably priced and had plenty of options for my picky eater. The main negative here is the price, as it's on the pricey side for what you get, but if you have the money and can splurge I highly recommend -- we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing