We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service family was treated great we felt welcomed...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Lancaster
1 review
“Excellent service family was treated great we felt welcomed...”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Excellent service family was treated great we felt welcomed at the hotel it was very clean breakfast was great

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
We are glad we could accomodate you during your recent stay. Thanks for the comments and hope to see you back when your in the area again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    421
    281
    123
    91
See reviews for
813
182
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olanta
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is only 2 traffic lights from the hospital which made this an ideal location for us. The room was small but very nice. Even with all of our stress, we were able to get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
I'm glad we could accomodate you during your recent visit to Hershey Medical Center. We hope everything works out ok and hope for a speedy recovery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place is in a very convenient location on Chocolate Avenue if you are visiting the many Hershey attractions (Hersheypark, hershey's Chocolate World) or the Hershey Theater (about four blocks away). It is clean and comfortable, but looks a little worn in places and could use some updating.

The bathroom appears to have been updated in recent years, but the shower controls were not marked very well and somewhat confusing. To get any hot water, turn the handle only one-half turn. If you open it up all the way, you will get all the cold water you could ever wish for.

The complimentary breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was packed, and I don't mean with food. We ate around 8:30 and had a hard time finding open seating. Food went very fast as there was a Little League baseball tournament going on in Hershey that weekend and many families associated with the tournament were staying there.

The pool is a nice size and very clean, but HEAVILY chlorinated. On Saturday evening, the staff closed the pool area because of complaints from guests about their eyes burning. You didn't even have to get into the water to have this experience--just standing in the pool area for a few minutes was enough to get your eyes burning. It was a little better on Sunday morning but still high enough to cause eye irritation if you got into the water.

To get to the Business Center, you have to go through the arcade and laundry area. One of the computers had a cracked monitor screen and the other had numerous virus infections (38 according to the Windows 7 startup sequence). Use at your own risk.

Room Tip: Don't book a room through the hotel web site. We were quoted $160 per night at first, and that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongrel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel was great for our stay for Springtime at Hershey Park. You can walk to the park, which some of us did. If not, there is a shuttle bus. It saved us money on parking. You can even take it on the day you check out. The indoor pool was attached to the lobby. Large breakfast area. The beds were comfortable. The room was fine and standard, nothing out of the ordinary. However, the shower was horrible! The faucet temperature was fine, but when turning on the shower, the water got cold after 15-20 seconds. I had to constantly switch off the shower to the faucet and switch it back on again. A friend in another room had to wash her hair under the faucet because the shower didn't work after a while. When we complained, the staff did say the engineer was coming in to look at it. I hope they fixed it!
We would stay here again. It was a great location. Across the street from a Walgreens and can see Hershey park from the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Sorry to hear about the inconsistency with your shower, I am having maintenance look into it. Thank you for bringing to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing