We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was nice. Convenient to Hershey Park and...”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Warm greeting at check in. Friendly staff and very helpful. Loved the the covered parking. Breakfast food was hot and fresh. Had fresh oranges,apples, and bananas. Great place for families, couples, and individuals. Close to Hersey activities. Noise from street bothered sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Well thanks we are in the sweetest place on earth. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The stay at Days Inn at Hershey is an annual event where my family and friends start and end our day after enjoying the annual AACA antique car meet.I remember this stay as being very well accomodated by friendly staff who do not mind going out of their way to make our stay a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thanks and we value your patronage thanks for choosing us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The only thing , I believed I ordered a handicapped room.

If you would but some higher toilets in the rooms that is all
I need for myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margrat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We will note your request for future considerations. Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matt9037
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This 4 story property is located on Chocolate Avenue 2-3 blocks from the Hershey Amusement Park and the Hershey World of Chocolate. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and well maintained and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and offered many choices such as individual cheese omelets. Belgian waffles, a variety of breads and muffins, cereal, juices, etc. We would stay there again if we happened to be in Hershey area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thanks for staying with us during your recent trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
610 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £74 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing