We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the night”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    430
    283
    124
    91
See reviews for
826
188
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family and I stayed at the day's inn for two nights our room was very clean the housekeepers were very friendly and helpful they did a great job with our room thank you Sherry and Kim my daughter loved the both of you the breakfast was very good had many things to choose from the only thing bad to say is it's very out dated

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Glad we could provide you with accommodations during your recent trip to Hershey. Thanks for choosing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

wow I was shocked to see such a clean & upscale dayss inn.. loved the beds wow!!! soo comfy. will defently stay there again if wer ever in Hershey. I would've enjoyed more of the continental brkfst but woke up a bit late just enjoyed the coffee & toast..

Room Tip: rooms very clean ...beds very comffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longbeachdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thanks for the review we often get that kind of reaction from our guests. Safe travels and look us up next time your in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This property is in a great location. We stayed here while visiting family over the holidays. I grew up in this area and the location can't be beat. Otherwise, the place is mediocre at best. It is lovely from the curb. Once inside it is VERY dated. Rooms appeared clean enough, but each day we received room service was shocking. Our nine year old son makes his bed better! They didn't even straighten out the sheets, just covered them with the comforter. The comforter hung all crooked each time we returned to our room and just appeared like the staff could care less. The walls are also paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING (and I do mean everything). That all could have been overlooked, but one thing was really upsetting. We returned at 9:30 New Year's Eve to no parking at our hotel. We even saw three cars park and walk to downtown Hershey festivities. It was extremely irritating when we were a paying customer and the front desk staff was very apathetic simply stating "it is legal to park on the street so you'll have to park there." Well, it was 20 degrees and we had two children and had to drive around looking for a place to park and walk back to the hotel. We mentioned it again on check-out and they said "well, we're thinking about handing tags to hotel guests in the future." Not to worry because we will not return to this hotel. Many better options available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank tropicaljennAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
I apologize for your situation you encountered regarding parking. Unfortunately individuals who are not guests were parked in the lot that evening, as we are closest property to the celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Bridgeport
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We loved our stay at Days Inn in Hershey Pennsylvania. It was conveniently located near everything we wanted to go see as a family. The rooms were the perfect size for the four of us. The waffle station was incredible along with the swimming pool, it was never packed and perfect height to have the kids swim in as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Glad we could accommodate you during your trip. We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel has it all! Great pool, wonderful staff and breakfast in the morning. Perfect location for hershey park. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you on a return trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a good experience. The room was a little dated, but the location was awesome. Room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank gljohnsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing