We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    421
    281
    123
    90
See reviews for
813
181
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Reasonable price, clean and simple hotel for an overnight stay in Hershey. Staff and room were fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We appreciate you taking time to review our property. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Easy booking, easy check-in and out, conveniently located to attractions, good value for the money, late check-out would have made the stay great but staff wasn’t able to accommodate. Overall would return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for the review, Sorry we weren't able to accommodate the late check out request, often times during summer there is a high demand for rooms and a constant flow of check ins and we may not be able to meet the request for a late check out. we apologize for the inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Location is always important to my family. This hotel definitely is located in a premier location. Shuttle services are offered... Be prepared to wait forever for pickup. It took them 50 min for p/u & dropoff for their shuttle service from Hershey Park to the hotel (1/2 mile from park to hotel). As well, it took 3 times requests to receive a roll away bed as requested. Receptionist was not friendly at all. As well our room over 1/2 of the outlets did not work & the bathroom door stuck (room 207). My 11-yr old couldn't get out of the bathroom & it was extremely loud at night by other guests. Door slamming from other guests was most prevalent. Also, while breakfast was offered it was a pure mad house & not very good. Lastly, the back door to the hotel is not locked creating a security issue.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mprae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I'm disappointed to hear of your experience. Our shuttle can get backed up and we do our best to service everyone equally. I will review your information and share it with the staff to gain better aspects for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
496 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing