We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud AC and thin walls”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loud AC and thin walls”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The AC came on every 10 minutes and was extremely loud. It would wake my son. The breakfast was great, egg free waffles, yogurt, breads, cereal, chocolate milk, etc. The only thing I did not like about breakfast, it was so crowded. We went at 8:30 and all the tables were filled.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boobookittykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the property, I checked the AC in your room and it appears to be working properly. Breakfast does become crowded from about 8am thru 10 am as the park opens at 10 am and everyone this time of year waits till the last minute to eat as they are going to the park for the day. We have added additional outside seating on the Patio and this seems to assist with this. our location across from the park does mean we are very full with families attending the amusement park, Most mornings you can be the early bird from 6-8am and avoid most of the others and enjoy the breakfast at a more leisurely pace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    473
    299
    129
    97
See reviews for
907
202
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We brought our granddaughters to Hershey for a mini-vacation. Based on Tripadvisor reviews, we stayed here. It was a good match for our trip and what we were here for. Lots of families and kids and located on a busy street, so it is NOT quiet. The room was 'clean enough' (not perfect) and the beds comfy. The linens and towels were high quality for a Days Inn. The shuttle to Hershey Park and Chocolate World was ideal. Tammy and Robert were very nice drivers. We never had to wait long for a ride. We arrived on Thursday and left on Sunday and left our car in the (covered) parking lot the entire time. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The rate is fairly expensive for a Days Inn, but seems to be in line with what is offered in the area. We appreciated the breakfast. There were plenty of choices (including healthy choices of fresh fruit and oatmeal), but would have liked to see some soy or almond (i.e. non-dairy) milk available. Breakfast was always very crowded and LOUD. The staff does a very good job at keeping food items stocked. They also were very patient with all the kids and activity. Our kids enjoyed the pool. It is fairly small and heavily chlorinated and LOUD. The room is pretty basic. We had two queen beds. It was a little tight for four of us, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. There is only one sink and there is no closet, but there is a safe, refrigerator and microwave (nice touches when traveling with kids) in the room. I can't imagine staying here on a business trip (unless it was off-season) or with just my hubby, but for a fun trip with kids, it was ideal. Kudos to the super-nice, friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing Chocolate Avenue. You can hear the screams from the roller coaster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We appreciate your review of our property and hope to accommodate you and your husband on a future stay when your traveling back through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived earlier than planned in Hershey and was able to check into our room at 10 a.m.! The room was roomy and clean with very comfortable beds. We faced Hershey Park and with raised windows could hear shouts of excitement. There are many eating places within walking distance and a Rite Aid across the street. The breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNTravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We know you have lots of choices here in Hershey for your accommodations and we appreciate that you chose us. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munford, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is super close to the park and Chocolate World. They offer a free shuttle to the parks starting at 8:30am every day. This is a major plus because you don't have to drive and they will drop you off and pick you up whenever you call. Our room was nice, clean and the free continental breakfast was a big plus. The price each night was more than I wanted to pay but that’s anywhere that’s close to a major attraction. The staff was friendly and the hotel has a nice indoor pool and a game room for the kids. I believe there is only 2 hotels in Hershey that offer a free shuttle and this is one of them. The daily parking at Hershey Park is $12 so if you stay a week, that’s a nice chunk for more chocolate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle. Yes it certainly does save our guests money by using our free shuttle service. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Staff Was Great And Were Very Helpfull And Polite . The Hotel Room Itself Was A Little Dated But We Really Weren't In The Room Except For A Couple Of Hours To Sleep . The Location Is Key We Were Close Enough To Walk To The Park And A Lot Of Restaurants. We Actually Did Drive Over And Got There Before The Parking People Were There . And Parked Talked To A Great Guy Named Don Who Was Working A Blower He Was Very Nice To My Daughter . And Before Everything Opened Came Back With A Voucher For Free Parking A $35.00 Savings . He Said On Behalf Of Hershey He Wanted To Express There Thanks For A Great Family Visiting . So Between The Staff At The Hotel And Don . They Made It A Great Trip So If You Happen To See Guy Blowing The Parking Lot Be Sure To Say Hi To Don. And P.S. The Breakfast Was Ok To.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 693stevenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We are very glad you had a great experience at our hotel and the park. I will pass your comments on to the staff at our next staff meeting. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing