We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
“We would stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We would stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle was excellent. The pool was open until 11pm. They do need a new cable provider. No good stations available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROSEMARIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for your review. we are anticipating getting a new array of HD channels sometime in October 2014. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    423
    281
    123
    91
See reviews for
815
183
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I loved having the shuttle available to Hershey Park and Chocolate World! Negative: mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed the shuttle and I have advised Housekeeping to check the issue you mentioned with the tub. We appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoVa,VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

hotel is very basic and definitely not worth the almost $250/night we paid. Breakfast was decent though and the location was perfect. They had a free shuttle to the park, which saved us $12 a day in parking. It’s a pet-friendly hotel but we were on the non-pet side of the hotel and never heard a bark or a meow.
We found crumbs, chocolates, and other food items on the floor and under beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssNoVa_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for the review, glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the shuttle. I will review your information provided with our Housekeeping team. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Days Inn in order to attend a Bruno Mars concert at the Hershey Stadium. We selected this hotel because of the short walk to the stadium - about 15 minutes. Parking for the hotel was fine. Upon entering the lobby of the hotel, you immediately smell chocolate! Ok - fine - but at least give us some chocolate after checking in!! Our room was adequate - bathroom was small and there is no closet - but there is a safe, a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was a bit firm - but I found the pillows to be comfortable. There is an indoor pool and a gym - which we didn't use. In the morning, they had a free breakfast - make your own waffles, various cereals and breads - no donuts though.
Like I said - we selected this hotel because of the short walk to the stadium. Be prepared, however for uneven pathway. It made me a bit nervous having to walk through a short tunnel that traffic was going and coming out of - not a lot of room walking close to the wall - be careful if you have small children. Bring a flashlight - some of the path is dark coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmariert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. We are convenient to the Stadium for concerts and unfortunately during concerts our shuttle has to sit in the same traffic as everyone else does.
You mentioned about serving Chocolate to our guests. We at one time had it available but unfortunately due to liability concerns we can no longer distribute it due to the possibility of Allergic reactions to chocolate and also as it is manufactured in areas where tree nuts are in use , we are not able to safely issue that to our guests. We do have chocolate scent thru out the property thou. Thanks for choosing us for your overnight accomodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Day's Inn for a weekend in July 2014 and had a positive experience. The hotel is very clean and the employees were very friendly. The front desk was especially good.
The breakfast was what we expected - good selection for free hotel breakfast. It was crowded but we realize everyone is on the same plan - eat and get to the park. The outside seating helped.
The shuttle to Chocolate World and the Park was great. It saved us money in parking so the slight wait in the morning was worth it.
The indoor pool water temperature was a little cool. And the kids called it the "the no fun pool" because the sign said "no balls".
If you come to this Day's Inn and think you're going to The Hotel Hershey, you might be disappointed - some of the other reviewers are off base in my opinion. But if you want a nice hotel near the park and good restaurants then this is a very good spot!
I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelingManAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad we could accommodate you during your recent vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing