We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We chose this hotel for an anniversary trip. We arrived on a Monday, and our anniversary was on Tuesday. On Tuesday we did some sightseeing. Imagine our surprise when we returned to our room and found a bouquet of flowers, a box of fancy cupcakes, two champagne glasses filled with Hershey Kisses, and a card signed by individual staff members. The hotel was extremely clean. On our departure day we passed our hall attendant, Karin, and she was on her hands and knees scrubbing a bathroom floor. The breakfast area had plenty of room. The food was well-prepared and continuously re-stocked. We had a very special anniversary thanks to the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaUHershey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
It was a pleasure having you spend your anniversary with us. You are a very sweet couple and we look forward to your return. Thank you, Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    306
    152
    77
    37
See reviews for
539
165
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wellsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

nice complimentary breakfast, clean room and helpful staff. amenities are great for an affordable price. location to our buisness in hershey and all the attractions of the area was awesome. i would definitely tell others to use this hotel chain in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaUHershey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
It was awesome having you stay with us! We look forward to having you visit again. Thank you for the kind words. Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We took a short vacation to Hershey and decided to stay off-premises...so glad we did! We were only a few minutes from Hershey park as well as other area attractions. We enjoyed our stay and were so happy to bring our dog with us, which is the first time I did this. I was concerned about a hotel that allowed pets, but the hotel was extremely clean and there was no indication that pets spent any time there. My kids loved all the amenities and asked to come back to that specific hotel when we return to Hershey. We were all absoultely pleased with our stay there. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I reviewed this hotel in March 2012. I had occasion to stay for 5 nights at the end of October 2013, and it is still a great choice if you are staying in Hershey. The remodel of the lobby is nice and the place was clean (noted as a problem last time.) The breakfast does not have as many choices as it used to have, but is still pretty good for standard hotel breakfast buffets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Room was very spacious & very clean. Had stove & full size refrigerator. My daughter loved the pool which she practically had to herself. The only negative I found was the watered down juices. You might as well just drink water. I did love the fresh fruit which included melons & pineapple. Room was also a litte dark even with all lights on. I still gave an excellent rating because we had a wonderful time & overall thought the hotel was great. They do only have one elavator which sounds like it's about to break down but we never had to wait long for it as I expected we would.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom031504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a convenient and relatively affordable place to stay with my two boys over the weekend. Breakfast was fine for me and kids, although my husband stayed away from breakfast because of the weird looking eggs. If you're good with hot/cold cereal, waffles, yogurt and baked goods, then breakfast is great. Room was clean, but had a funny smell- almost a smoker's smell. Sleeper sofa was perfect for the boys. Bed was comfy. All in all, the visit was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very good hotel except lobby Business Center computers which are very slow and unpredictable, need to be technically updated. All other services are great, very friendly staff, breakfast is excellent, quiet rooms, we are looking forward to stay again in this Hampton Inn next time we are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mehmet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
501 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing