We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn in Hershey, Pa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn in Hershey, Pa.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We loved staying here. Nice comfy beds, something different to eat everyday, and they allow pets! The people working the front desk were very helpful with our every need. We hope to be back real soon as we want to go to some of the attractions nearby, such as Hershey Park, Roots (a local favorite farmer's market) The Green Dragon, also a local favorite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    309
    154
    77
    37
See reviews for
546
166
15
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a king suite and our room was comfortable beyond spacious. The staff was always helpful. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon were a nice surprise. The hotel is older and a little worn, but clean and maintained. Breakfast buffet was quite nice. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Check-in staff was very friendly and immediately offered fresh hot cookies as I checked in. The room was nice. The hotel was very clean. When I asked where to park the front desk suggested use entrance A, which I did. Although the elevator was not near that entrance we got up to the second floor and then didn't know where to go. They need to place a directional sign near that entrance for the room numbers. Luckily there was a cleaning lady in the hall and she happily gave us directions when we told her our room number. They did have adequate signage when you get off the elevator, just not at the other entrance. This hotel also shares a parking entrance with The Hershey Pantry Restaurant which you don't want to miss.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We went to the Hershey factory with the kids! We were at Gettysburg when we knew we were gonna need a hotel after the hershey tour so my daughter called and was trying to give the guy our hh number and he said well I don't have time if you can't make up your mind and put her on hold for a long time, usually if someone is that rude I would hang up and get a different hotel but I had good experiences at hilton hotels so we went ahead and booked. The hotel was great and the lady the next morning was great but Glenn needs to get some people skills.

Room Tip: if your kids are wound up you might ask for a 1st floor so they don't make noise for the rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

VERY nice staff, very clean and up to date accommodations. Kids loved the pool, and mom and dad enjoyed the hot tub. Used the treadmill- worked fine. Great stay overall!!! Would stay here again if we return to Hershey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Irena at the front desk was phenomenal! Very pleasant, helpful & patient while waiting for my company to fax over authorization for my stay. A definite 10++++ Clean rooms, quiet setting, close to the office as well as attractions. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Another good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. stable wifi, clean rooms and a good breakfast is all that is really want from a stay away from your family while on a work assignment and they did a good job at making me satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing