We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, United States
1 review
“Hampton Review”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at the Hampton in Hershey PA several times over the last couple of years and have been extremely satisfied with the hotel and staff. The rooms are clean, linens are fresh and changed daily unless you put the do not disturb tag out. They provide extra linens upon request with no exceptions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    306
    152
    77
    37
See reviews for
539
165
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just got back from our mini vacation to Hershey Park with our son. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It's a very clean, well maintained hotel. They try to accommodate you in every possible way they can. There is an indoor pool (for kids) and a hot tub for adults. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient and a woman from hotel was re-stacking the food all the times. They have free coffee and tea at all times. The location of perfect to the park ( about 7-10 minutes). Nearby restaurants and outlets make the stay even better.
However, I have one negative:it's overpriced. May be I didnt find a good deal (we paid $250 per night), but just to sleep there, I think it's too much. Next time when we go, we will stay further away. To us, it doesn't matter: to drive 10 minutes or 20 minutes if the price difference is substantial.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Had an awesome weekend at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey! Hotel very clean and only a mile down the road from Hershey Park. All the Staff were very polite, accomodating. Calvin from Housekeeping dept went out of his way to introduce himself to all the guests. Very friendly family atmosphere. Will definitely return there. Perfect!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaUHershey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we strive to maintian a family friendly atmosphere being so close to Hershey park. I enjoyed meeting most of your family while you were here celebrating your family reunion. I hope the flower tip works out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay with three other families. Hotel is clean, roomy, accommodating. If you want gourmet breakfast go elsewhere. If you are happy will cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, coffee, etc... This place has all you need. Nothing beats waking up to a full continental breakfast that you can bring to your room or eat in dining area. Oh and coffee around the clock!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was older however it was well kept and clean. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast bar had much to choose from with ample seating. Hotel is about a 5 minute drive to Hershey Park and the front desk was very knowledgable when I asked for places to dine nearby. Overall an excellant hotel and would definately visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lylanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed overnight with boys 4 and 5. The Hampton Inn was a good choice because we booked a suite so that there was plenty of room and had a kitchenette.
The indoor pool and breakfast were just what the Dr ordered for these guys.

Happy to return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORGMemphis_Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If I need a hotel I am likely to see if there is a Hampton Inn available. During a recent two night visit to Hershey I stayed, with three teenagers, at this Hampton Inn. As expected, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Overall, we found the room to be on the dark side and facing the courtyard meant we got a little more noise than we would have liked. The complimentary breakfast was nice, as always, and there is plenty of seating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMerryEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
501 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing