We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”
Review of Hershey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We recently spent 1 night at the Hershey Lodge in a Tower room. Yes it was more expensive than other area hotels but for a extras (shuttle bus, museum tickets and on-site activities and early admission) it was well worth it! We look forward to going back next summer

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm126NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,250 - 2,256 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed for one night to try it out and will most definitely NOT go back again and won't recommend it to anyone. The check in was horrible and the room had ants. We've paid less in Atlantis, Disneyland Resorts and DisneyWorld and other high end places and it was worth every penny. As for Hershey Lodge, it was a complete disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcjjs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Hershey Lodge is a sprawling multi-winged hotel associated with the theme park. Having never been to Hershey Park before, I assumed that there would be a tremendous advantage to staying at an affiliated hotel, akin to the Disney Hotels at Disney World. As far as I could tell however, the major benefits were an extra 90 minute access to the park in the morning and reduced cost park tickets. Surprisingly, it wasn’t even the closest hotel to the park. Check in was painless; each member of our party received a Hershey Bar (yum!). The lobby was chocolate scented (smelled artificial to me). We had a room with a king size bed in a wing which at first glance more like a single story motel. It had a door adjacent to an outside parking lot, but once inside had another opening into a traditional hotel hallway leading (eventually) to the lobby. The room was well appointed but slight musty and small. The bed was comfortable. There was certainly no room for a cot, which wasn’t a problem for us, but might be for some. Food at the hotel was expensive. The breakfast buffet for two adults and a child was okay, but not worth $47.00 after tax and tip. There was a shuttle from the hotel to the park which left every 20 minutes or so and was quite convenient. The hotel had two outdoor pools and one indoor pool which, at least when we were there, were fairly empty (presumably everyone else went to the park). There was no water slide or lazy river but they were clean, had life guards and on the whole provided a nice relaxing afternoon. The miniature golf course was unimaginative, but enjoyable. There were also a tennis court, basketball court and children’s activities that my son never took advantage of.

In summary, the hotel was nice enough and we did have a good time, however, I don’t know that it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewableName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Hershey Lodge was perfect for us (71,44,11 and 7yrs.). We like to forget about parking, finding car, etc. and use shuttle service to the park. The room was very clean, a little small, but comfortable. Always a little chocolate treat at bedtime and at check-in. The kids check-in is also a nice touch. Our room location was fine for us. The pool area was just down the hall and the shuttle was practically at our door. The halls are long and some may prefer to be closer to the lobby. It is a place for children and one could hear them in the hall but by 10pm all was quiet. Chocolate World was fun and making your own candy bar and following it through the process was worth the$15.00.

Room Tip: Room 1442 in Reese pieces area (Bldg.H) is near pools,hot tub,and outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BozieNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed for a dance competition, but it was my fourth time there. Clean, fun hotel for families. I like it better than the Hershey Hotel. The service is very good, the beds are comfortable and there is alot to do at this hotel. There are two swimming pools, a game room and plenty of choices to eat. The lobby is good to hang out in the evening. The shuttle to and from the park is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the main tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nychick819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Average hotel close to park. Shuttle service available which was a plus however room was small and very average for the price there are plenty of other options in Hershey. Restaurants in the hotel are very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironangel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Our last experience to Hershey was not a great one, as the hotel we had stayed at was horrendous. We decided to try the Lodge and it was the best choice we could have made. Although there was a very long line at check-in, the line moved quickly. We arrived at 1 p.m., our room was ready! The room was very clean and spacious. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the linens were soft. We did not hear any noise from rooms around us, although the air conditioning unit may have drowned out any of that noise. We used the shuttle service to and from the Park. While there were sometimes very long lines, the lines moved quickly. If you were to drive to the Park on your own, you would have to wait in a line to pay to park and then take a tram to the entrance. The shuttle is the best way to get the Park. Staying at the Hershey Lodge allows you early entry into the Hershey Park. We will definitely be going back to the Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing