We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family oriented hotel”
Review of Hershey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great family oriented hotel”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Very happy with our Hershey trip. We spent 5 days at the lodge. No too fancy, but definitely family and kid friendly. Lots of free activities. Lots of free chocolate. Close to the attractions in Hershey. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    829
    474
    182
    131
See reviews for
1,616
235
25
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hotel was great. Clean, well apportioned rooms, great small touches. Food and drink very over priced.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan8832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Great place with the kids, tons of activities, and aadventure.

Room Tip: Online reservations work well, and remember to ask if you can be upgraded when you arrive, due to we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Checked in at 1:30am and was starving and in need of a few toiletries (I had not planned on staying over night in Hershey, thought I could make it back to Philly, after working at the local hospital)! Front desk staff was very gracious and handed me several candy bars along with toothpaste/toothbrush, etc. Parking was easy. Quickly found my room and it was nice. Nice large beds.
I was on a ground floor room and was woken up by maintence drilling/pounding on the side of the building under my window at 7am. So needless to say, 5hrs of sleep didn't put the cherry on top of my stay. I showered and stopped by the front desk to let them know about the early morning maintence and they handed me my bill and said they were sorry about the early morning noise.
Lobby of hotel was nice and I did stop by the gift shop that had cute hershey souvenirs.
I would stay at this hotel again, even though the wake up call was a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondehabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

After our fourth visit to Hershey Park for UPS Day, we are please to say it was a wonderful weekend. At check in your get two Hershey Bars, your keys look like wrappers of candy bars, the resturant, upstairs is great. The Forebay. The bar in lobby has a giant fireplace. We are a couple, but a family will love it, lots of kids!

Room Tip: A little noisy on UPS Day at Hershey, Lots of kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stay at the Hershey Lodge at least once per year, and have done so for the last 8 years. I should have reviewed sooner! The lodge has a shuttle to the airport and the Amtrak station. They are on-time, and courteous. The vast lobby is welcoming. There is a huge fireplace & a chocolate theme - which really works for some reason. The guest rooms always seem refreshed in one way or another (style-wise). Free wi-fi is a plus. The conference rooms, while perhaps a hike away, are well appointed, supplied, and maintained during events - and I rather like the hike - no crowd noise around the guest rooms. Restaurants are good, room service is offered, and the indoor pool is a great way to de-stress at the end of the day. Oh- and where else do you get handed a Hershey bar on arrival?

Room Tip: Be sure to follow directions to your room! Due to additions, it can be confusing in some areas. I l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyKSewickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hershey Lodge. From the convenient location, shuttle service to the parks and the little touches such as Hershey kisses on the nightstand each day, it was a wonderful trip. The rooms are very nice and the onsite restaurants were great. A big shout-out to the maintenance staff, who very promptly and efficiently fixed a problem in our room. We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriv726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing