We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for two nights for a Pa state related convention! the staff is accommodating on check in in general. HOWEVER, the staff in the bars is very unfriendly and understaffed! You would think that because this event is held yearly they would expect and influx of people wanting to have a good time and make sure there are enough workers! Staff up Hershey Lodge!! I will not go into the Bears den or whatever it is called. Room was nice in the 1400 section and once you know how to get around it isn't bad. I would stay here again! Had a roon that could be opened via a door to the room next door--let me tell you ----- the couple next door was having a GOOD time all night!!! A bit noisy ( if you know what I mean!)

Room Tip: Stay in the tower--mor convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ndamendment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    779
    434
    164
    122
See reviews for
1,498
226
25
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my first visit to this hotel. The Lodge has been updated and very nice if just a bit pricey. I like the free shuttle service and the nice assortment of restaurants on the property. If you are a runner you will find a nice trail to run on and not deal with the cars.
My one complaint would be this was not very sound proof. the next room had kids and they were loud and running in and out of the room each time slamming the door. I am use to a little more quite for this price. This is a very kid friendly place

Room Tip: We wherein the Coco Wing which was away from the main hotel. I like that part but some people may n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Edward K,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Hershey Lodge. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and assortment of restaurants. I apologize for the sound issue in your room. At Hershey Lodge, our goal is always to ensure the best possible stay for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming your family back to Hershey in the near future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hershey Park is one of the cleanest and prettiest parks around. Staff employees are very friendly and helpful, always courteous, always smiling. There is a wide variety of amusement rides for the family from extremely thrilling to easy-going kiddie rides. We had a group of five, from age 11 to 55, and we all had a blast.
Loved that the water rides, amusement rides, chocolate world, and zoo were all right there in the Park.
Hershey lodge was very accommodating and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Hershey lodge and park for an overnight stay. It was a very nice park. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We ate and the bears den best milkshakes ever!! We are planning on returning soon since my family had such a great time

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxbury NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room was spotless and beds very comfortable. They let us check in at 11:30am and took two minutes. Great rate at $265.00 included park tickets for Friday night and Saturday, as well as early Saturday entry when endless lines were waiting you walk right in and get on the busiest rides first, plus kids got breakfast free. Shuttle to the park was great and didn't wait more than a few minutes. The indoor outdoor pool on site was relaxing. No complaints here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a night at Hershey Lodge for mother's day weekend and they sent us a reservation/confirmation number to check in. Upon arrival we noticed that they were giving us a complete different rate but the lady explained that is was all part of a deposit that was going to be refunded to us within days (5 to 10) so we agreed and signed. Our reservations inlcuded the family package and we added tickets for 4 to Hershey Park. The night we stayed in the indoor pool was closed which we were so dissapointed since we booked there because of the pool. When they finally opened, It remained open for only 20 minutes and the staff was very rude and looked like they were rushing people to exit the pool cause they were tired. Our room wasnt any better than a room at a Hampton Inn which is were we always stay. There wasnt any water and no shampoo. My husband had to go ask someone at the lobby for shampoo. I DO NOT recommend you paying over $280 on this hotel when you can have a much better experience at Hampton Inn for about $100 less.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank GABYV604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi GABYV604,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at Hershey Lodge. We take every concern raised by guests quite seriously and I apologize for the challenges you faced during your visit.

I did check the pool closure records and unfortunately we had to close the pool for a time period due to a chemical imbalance to ensure guest safety.

We would have gladly taken the time to sit down with you to address these concerns while you were our guest. Please feel free to contact as 717-533-3311.
Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Went at to see Bruce Springsteen at Hershey Arena so the price of the room was very expensive!
Room was nice and so was the lobby. Nice bar to have a Hersey Martini before the show - the shuttle took forever after the show to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing