We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, fun place to stay in the Hershey area”
Review of Hershey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hershey Lodge has everything you need for a stay in the Hershey area. Upscale & comfortable rooms, plenty of restaurants, quick food and bars. Pool. Even a shuttle to the theme park. You are minutes away from Hershey Park, Chocolate World, Troegs Brewery and much more.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet at Lebbie Lebkicher's is a great value and excellent food quality too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,399 - 1,405 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been coming to Hershey Lodge for family get aways for years. The staff is always wonderful. The Lodge is immaculate as are the grounds. The shuttle service to the park is easy and effortless. There is more than enough to entertain all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxsgrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We visited Hershey Lodge for two nights in June 2014. We stayed in a Governor Suite which was pretty nice and had plenty of room for us (three adults and two young kids). Service was hectic but friendly. The hotel was VERY busy with a soccer tournament in town that weekend.

The best part of staying at the Lodge was the Hersheypark Sweet Start that allowed us to enter the park an hour before non-Hershey guests. This was FANTASTIC and allowed us to get on many of the most popular rides with little or no lines. The hotel also has shuttle service to the park, but it was always either full or not there when we wanted to use it, so that was kind of disappointing.

Meals in the Lodge restaurants and from room service were slow. The restaurants do not take reservations (even for large parties), so we waited over an hour just to get a table (once we finally got seated, we did have an enjoyable meal at the Bears' Den with an extremely helpful server). They were understanding and accommodative of the food allergies in our party. Room service also took just under an hour (for breakfast). When we visit Hershey again, I would stay at the Lodge, but I think we will bring cereal or something easy to do for breakfast to make it easier to get out the door to enjoy more of the early hour in the park.

We were too busy at Hersheypark itself to try most of the Lodge's amenities, but it looked pretty nice so I think we would try to stay for 3 nights instead of 2 next time and get a little bit more of our money's worth from that.

All in all, I would recommend Hershey Lodge for families visiting Hersheypark and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I usually enjoy our trips to the Hershey Lodge but, on our current stay, we returned to our room to find about two dozen small ants on a candy bar left in our room. We were a little shocked by that. We might expect such issues in a motel but not in supposedly high-end place like Hershey. If bugs are a problem, they probably shouldn't be handing out chocolate at check-in. Anyway, I note this issue with more sadness than anger. I went to the front desk and made the staff aware of the issue. The young summer staff looked at me as if they had no idea how to handle and instead only offered me ... more chocolate.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank WDC-Traveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a deluxe suite ,room 2802,which just happened to be next to the elevator, and our view was of the air conditioning unit. We heard everyone coming and going during late hours. Rooms are also small, beds not all that comfortable.Not the luxury you would imagine after seeing the very impressive grounds.My grandchildren had a great time at the park and enjoyed the hour before the gates opened to the rest of the public ,but they would have enjoyed it just as much if we had stayed elswhere.To sum it up, very pricey for very average rooms. Have stayed at nicer places for 1/2 the price with breakfast included.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view and not next to an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italianmama1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear italianmama1951,

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the quality and price of our rooms. We are constantly striving to improve our product and truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed Hersheypark Sweet Start that is offered to our guests.

We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hershey, you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent place to visit for family and friends. Outstanding service, well trained staff, very clean hotels, attention to details . Most friendly and sweet place on earth.
Chocolate spa - to die for. Beautiful landscape, excellent food

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a single night at the Hershey Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed or stay. Our room was near the pool and we were able to park right at our door and use the exterior door. The staff was wonderful from the moment we entered. Though the room was a little small, it was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean. We are a senior couple who love children, so the lobby full of families did not bother us a bit. If you are looking for a quiet, reserved setting, this may not be the best choice.

Room Tip: Our room was near the pool. It had an outside entrance which meant we could park right by the door t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing