We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another successful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another successful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I stay here every other year for a conference that I attend. Reservations are never an issue. The price is a little steep if you have to pay yourself (our stay is covered by my employer). Rooms consist of either exterior access, interior access, or both. The double queen room is sufficient but not spacious. The rooms are well kept and the beds are comfortable. There are several restaurants on the property that include kid friendly options. The Lodge also has 3 pools on the property and a mini-golf course that is free for guests. There are multiple activities to help keep the kids occupied so always check with the concierge. They also have free or discounted tickets to multiple venues including Hershey Park, the Gardens, Zoo America, etc. The shuttle service to these locations is great. Just park your car when you arrive and you may never need it for the remainder of your stay. Definitely look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDoc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    779
    434
    164
    122
See reviews for
1,498
226
25
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the Lodge years ago for a winter family vacation. Most vivid memories of that stay included staying in a motel room with an exterior entrance and not being able to get a seat -- ever -- at the fireplace in the lobby! Recently stayed (early June) with an 8th grade class trip contingent of 115 students and teachers. Rooms were in the rear of the hotel, far from the lobby . Rooms are pleasant, but nothing out of the ordinary. We could have just as easily been staying at any other mid-range hotel chain. Comfy bed and I appreciated the Hershey Kiss motif throughout the room. Dinner in one of the smaller ballrooms was meh. Service was terrible...they rushed us through the three courses and were pulling the white table cloths off the tables while we were still seated! However, breakfast buffet was nicely presented, ample and tasty. Overall, the Hershey Lodge is huge and really not necessary for an overnight stay -- save your money and choose another location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terriergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Lodge and I was not impressed. I found the front desk rude, especially the supervisor when I questioned a charge on my credit card. He stated "what do you want me to do, I can't push a button and fix it". When I asked for his boss, he rolled his eyes and muddled. HIS boss was polite and was able to correct the error. I found the room clean, but dark and outdated. The rate was to expensive for what the room offered. The halls were difficult to navigate and very narrow in the coco area. Most of our time was spent in the convention center, and even though I asked for a room close to that area, it was a long trek and very far away. I housekeeping staff was very polite and always smiling. But after it's all said and done, it was not a lodge I would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbdnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi rbdnurse!

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at Hershey Lodge. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests.

Please accept my personal apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our staff members are all professionals dedicated to service excellence. Rest assured that I will share your concerns with all department managers to make sure our staff understands the expectations of our guests.

We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hershey, you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hershey Experience is always 5 stars. The rooms are immaculate. There is so much to do we almost did not go to the park. The staff is well trained in providing an outstanding experience for their guests.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Pammonte!

I appreciate you taking the time to share such positive feedback about our facilities. As our goal is always to provide our guests with a happy and memorable visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge in the future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I strongly recommend staying at the Hershey Lodge if you have children. Very easy to navigate, everything is at your fingertips and the Shuttle service coupled with the ability to enter the park an hour early is priceless. Rides in the am...god back.....nap....water park in the evening.......no cars, no parking....no hassle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friendly staff, great accommodations, conference rooms clean and well kept, grounds beautiful, shuttle to and from airport at reasonable price...a wonderful place to stay and enjoy all that Hershey, PA has to offer.

Room Tip: I had a room that was right outside of the main lobby...was safe, quiet and close by. Some rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Every staff member that we came in contact with had a big smile and was willing to do what every they needed to do to help us out. The room was in excellent condition and very clean. There were a lot of kids when we were there and you was no noise at all when we were in our room. The shuttle to the park was also great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing