We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel,clean, close enough to park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel,clean, close enough to park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just finished a 2 night stay, our room was super clean, seemed fairly recently renovated, no problems at all with humidity. We had a room with both a outer and inner door, which was nice to load the suitcases to and from the car but was not like a motel. Pools were fine, did not eat here. Had a resort feel to the place, exactly what we wanted and cheap than hershey hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    786
    443
    166
    125
See reviews for
1,522
226
25
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had confirmed package reservations for a family trip to Hershey Lodge. Due to illness, our trip needed to be rescheduled for the following week. The rate difference was ridiculous and they refused to honor our previous rate. They said nothing could be done and were very willing to allow us to cancel our trip entirely. Apparently they have enough business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb_Cpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hershey Lodge is a great alternative for families not looking to spend a lot on Hotel Hershey. I will say that we went during July 4th weekend and I'm sure with it being a holiday it didnt help with the crowd but we had a good time with just a few exceptions.

The Good:

We were able to check in at 11am. This is probably due to the fact that we had gotten a room with one king bed and because so many families were there, all the queen rooms were booked.

The shuttle service is amazing and very reliable to the park.

Our room was ok, a bit dated, but you're not spending a lot of time there.

The bad:

The parking was a nightmare after 8pm. If you leave to go to dinner and want to park near your room, you cant. The only option is to park near the lobby but then its a hike to your room.

The pool area was chaos, and there were no available chairs. Also, there is no "break" so kids are in the water non stop leaving really no room for adults to enjoy the water.

Next time, we will probably go to Hershey Hotel instead. It seemed to be more adult friendly.

Room Tip: Try not to stay near the pool area, it was really busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hershey Lodge will be one of your pricier options in Hershey, PA but the amenities make it worth it in my opinion. The lodge is huge and has potential to be busy during summer months as it hosts conferences, but it will offer everything your family needs! The rooms are very nice sized, there are several restaurants on the property to choose from. They have a full fledged children's program with daily activities. There are several pools and mini golf. There is a free shuttle to HersheyPark and Hershey World. We stayed for 4 days and loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Spazymunky!

As our goal is always to provide guests with a happy and memorable visit, it pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings and offer such positive feedback about all the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge in the near future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

You pay more to stay here for the resort style, the free shuttle to the park and early access to the park. But be aware- this extra $$ does not buy you a bathroom with a fan, or a room without excess humidity ( sheets and rug were damp). Beyond the lodge ' s control most families staying here have kids under five with no idea or upbringing about staying quiet in the halls. Also at peak times the lobby and cafe are mad houses. We asked for a room near the pool and we're given exactly th at, although the closest pool was never open. I also would
December expect an expensive hotel to employ people with experience not ones seemingly in a summer job: nice enough but never knew the answer off the cuff and very unsure of themselves. To end on a positive, the beds, though damp, we're VERY comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near pool or shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hershey Lodge is a nice well kept property ,The pools were great lifeguards and not over crowded for a hotel that seemed full. 10 min. ride to park on free shuttle. Was here for a convention so the hotel feed us while in session. Those meals were average. Ate at Bears Den mostly bar food but very good, Hershey Grill was very good but I will not say great as some have. Lebbie's for breakfast best meal on property very good. The staff now they were great they went far out of there way to help if they could. For a family place more rooms should have microwave. In all I would go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fromtheburgh710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

First let me start by saying we stayed on the Fourth of July which could have been an up charge. We also had a suite (basically two connected rooms but one with a couch instead of beds). for which I expect to pay more money. There were chocolates in the room and I had prearranged for cookies and milk to be delivered. They even called us early when our room was available because I needed to nap our toddler.

Areas for improvement:
1. Curtains - I don't even usually notice such things but you could not pull the drapes closed so only a half curtain was in the middle of the window which let in a lot of light. This is not a good thing for trying to sleep a toddler.
2. Check out is at 11 but they closed out our account before breakfast. Not a huge deal but we didn't take money down to get breakfast and couldn't charge it to the room as we intended.

Overall a nice place with lots to do for kids.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoachBCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hershey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing