We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Above average”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful facility. Great service. I felt the cost was justifiable but if you are not going to take advantage of the amenities there are cheaper options in the area. Wait to purchase tickets at the Lodge verse the park as they are half the price. Excellent Martini's and you get to keep the glass. Only complant was no chocolate in the room or at check in.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyDiBenedetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    776
    433
    164
    122
See reviews for
1,496
226
25
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you want a room with poor decor, loud rooms, loud halls, and dirty bathrooms, stay at the Hershey Lodge. Walls here are paper thin, bathrooms with dirty grout and mold.

Given the price, this place is a dump. Much better and quieter hotels, at much cheaper prices elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GiovanniMinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi GiovanniMinaldo,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at Hershey Lodge. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests.

We would have gladly taken the time to sit down with you to address these concerns while you were our guest. We take every concern raised by guests quite seriously and I apologize for the challenges you faced during your visit.

While we cannot change what has past, I do hope that you give Hershey Entertainment and Resorts the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, at which time you can experience the hospitality we pride ourselves in providing.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hershey Lodge service is spectacular. We were there on business and the accomodations, service, food was phenomenal, friendly and fast. There were many similarities with Disney World, as you would expect with a family themed destination, and they executed well, from transporation to the park and scheduled activities, meet and greets and availability to staff. Great property. Worth noting, this was the busiest season for them and our meeting went as planned, with as much access to staff for last minute requests as possible, Job well done.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room. You will have access to fresh air which is highly coveted when staying a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoyShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed only two nights. We expected to arrive 11pm but due to a change in plans, actually arrived at 5pm. Upon arriving to our rooms, realized our two rooms were not adjoining. Within minutes, a bellman arrived with keys to new adjoining rooms, which he walked us to. The rooms were very clean and surprisingly quiet, considering how many kids were in the hotel. The temperature control at night was a bit hard.... we were constantly adjusting it through the night, as it always seemed too cold or to hot. The temp in the kids room was OK. We were barely at the hotel -- really just slept there as we got back from park 10pm one night and 11pm the next. But when we ran back one night for sweaters, there was some sort of wild animal show & tell thing going on by the fire pit for little kids. There's an indoor pool that always looked busy. We never checked out the outdoor pool, tennis courts or "wii room" but expect they 'd all keep the kids busy over an extended stay. The lobby was very busy and seemed to have a lot going on.

Room Tip: I heard a few people who were close to building entrances complain about slamming doors throughout t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Last minute we decided to take a day/night and go to Hershey Park. We had been several times before but never spent the night. It was a good experience to be able to relax alittle and take some time to see the park and surrounding area, however, if I reccommend it would be for 2 nights. In my opinion it is alittle expensive and we couldn't justify spending the money to stay for 2 nights so we tried to get the most out of the one night. The Lodge was really really nice, it had alot of ammenties and it was clean and friendly. It gives you the true Hershey experience staying there. I would definitley go again and stay at least 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were scheduled to check in at 4pm, but arrived an hour early. So when our room was not ready, we did not fret assuming that we would be checking in no later than 4:30pm. After waiting 3 hours, we decided to leave and get dinner. We were told by staff that they were very busy and they didn't have that many housekeepers on staff. While at the Devon (excellent restaurant, by the way), we were called by staff to inform us that our room was finally ready (7:30pm). We were never offered any complimentary accommodations for being inconvenienced! We had also ordered chocolate baskets to be delivered upon check in, that weren't delivered until the second day of our trip after we called twice to request!!! Although the rooms were decent and the restaurants fair, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because they do not understand the importance of customer service and tending to the little details. It is the little details that make guests want to return! Anyone can find a decent room to sleep in for a budget price. But people look for luxury, and these prices certain do not fall in the budget category, so a little customer service shouldn't be extra!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mini0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi mini0510!

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns as it relates to your most recent stay. It is most disheartening to learn that we did not meet your expectations, as we take customer satisfaction quite seriously. My apologies for the inconvenience of check in and the delay with your chocolate basket delivery. I have shared your concern with our team, as we take customer satisfaction quite seriously.

While we cannot change what has past, I do hope that you give Hershey Entertainment and Resorts the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, at which time you can experience the hospitality we pride ourselves in providing.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Nyack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I never write reviews but after reading the most recent reviews I felt I needed clarify. The Hershey Lodge is beautiful. My husband and my two teenage kids loved it, we just stayed there during the last week of July 2014. It felt like a mini resort with all the amenities. The indoor and outdoor pool were great. The activites for younger kids were amazing and plentiful. The restaurants were great. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, from housekeeping to the restaurant staff, to the front desk. The room we stayed in was updated (granite counter top bathroom), comfortable beds, with updated furniture and a big screen TV. The transportation to Hershey was so convenient, we never used our car until the day we were leaving. Overall, Hershey Lodge is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family getaway.

Room Tip: Hotel is very large. We stayed in the Kiss' Tower, very convenient to main lobby, restaurants a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing