We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grossest Place Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Please do yourself a favor and do not, I repeat, DO NOT waste your money here. When we arrived our room smelled of mold and musk. The AC unit had a dead moth flopping around. The ceiling looked like there was a crack down the center. The bathroom was gross. Moldy ceiling tile above shower head that looked like it was about to explode. The shower head was small and for me being 5'8" I had to bend down to rinse out the soap from my hair. The light in the ceiling had dust, and the lamp shades were all ripped up. I feared bed bugs each night and couldn't wait to leave. The key to the room did not operate the deadbolt on the door and we had to kick the door open with our foot in order to get in. We even went down the street to Walmart to get cleaning supplies because I couldn't stand the funk. Also when the people came to clean the room, the only thing that changed was the garbage bag in the garbage can. If you think your stay will be better I wish you luck, but in all honesty please please please spend the extra money to stay with a little bit more luxury. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamat531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Milton motel is a great place to stay in the Hershey area. Close to Hershey park. Great customer service family oriented. Nice pool and rooms are very spacious. My stay here was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdiddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilMerchant, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

We are glad you had great time here @ the Milton Motel Hershey. We would like to hear more from our guests on TripAdvisor.com as many of our guests get busy with their routine work & other priorities & forget to write their experience @ the Milton Motel Hershey. We appreciate your inputs & look forward to seeing you in future

Management
Milton Motel Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Rooms were clean & very comfortable beds. Close to Hershey park & the chocolate factory. Good staff with prompt service as we asked for extra towels for pool which was so clean. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilMerchant, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

It was nice to hear from you here @ TripAdvisor.com. We offer clean & comfortable rooms. Added amenities like microwave/ refrigerator, coffee maker, DVD player, hair dryer, HBO'S & all prem. channels, free wireless high speed internet, pool to relax & complimentary continental breakfast are for our guests to make them feel @ home away from home.Our Pillow-top bed mattresses are great comfort for a goodnight sleep. Adjoining to the property Duke's Bar & Grille, a family restaurant is just a few steps away & the Hershey Park & Chocolate World are just 5 minutes away.
We look forward to seeing you in future as you make frequent trips to Hershey Park with family & children.

Management:
Milton Motel Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife. 3 children & I stayed @ the Milton motel for 3 nigjts. Enjoyed Hershey park a lot. The hotel was very clean as we used to start late and saw people washing & scrubing walkway and saw girls vaccuming balcony stairs & hallways. When I read the previoud reviews, I could hardly believe when we expetienced something very diffetrnt. It was a very pleasant stay with service they provided was far better than some the bran hotels we stayed in. The pool water was so clean that you can see a dime in 7 feet deep water. Over all we had great time without adoubt.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulchrist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilMerchant, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services. Our employees are fun to deal with as they do their job with pleasure. We will try to make sure all our guests are treated in the same manner to have their stay fun-fill & not boring. Courteous service is our pride & we can't afford to lose it.
thanks again for your inputs.

Management
Milton Motel Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Milton Motel was very friendly towards me and my friends who had stayed there. The staff had provided us with whatever we needed and in a comforting manner. There wasn't a single thing wrong in the room we had stayed in as well. The mattresses were very comfortable, and the room, in general, was very clean. There is also a great restaurant/bar next door, which is so convenient. I'd recommend this to anyone who is staying the night in Hershey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilMerchant, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

It make us more comfortable to hear from you as you felt your stay was very comforting. All Our linen is WASHED & IRONED in a Professional Laundromat. It sure makes a difference when you enter in the room & find them clean & crisp. Added amenities are our daily needs so you can be more comfortable. Thanks again for you kind inputs. Look forward to seeing you as you visit Hershey again.

Management
Milton Motel Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Horrible, horrible, horrible....where do I begin? I checked in, was charged $175.00, way overcharged for 2 double beds... I paid him in cash, he didn't give me a receipt. The hallway was filthy, the room was filthy, the sheets were too small for the bed..What else you may ask?..My deadbolt on my door was broken, so I couldn't lock the door...Ugh, what a horrible way to start a planned trip to Hershey with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Well..it is unfortunate the way our guest is describing about the property. We acknowlodge that the dead bolt got damaged by some other guests slamming the door so it was not working. Of course the regular door lock is fully secured.
The carpet in the room was shampooed & cleaned just a week before by professional cleaners as we alwyas get it done 4 or 5 times a year. The hallway was clean & so was the carpet. We are constantly doing upgrades & taking extra care to make our guests as much comfortable possible. All our LINENS are WASHED, CLEANED & IRONED by professional cleaners. We will not compromise with anything to do better for our guests. We can not be comfortableour guests have to compromise with anything.
We sincerely apologize as the guest was not so comfortable for some reasons during the stay & we are looking in to it to resolve it.
Thanks for the review.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed there with family in July 2012. Words fail to capture the horror. Stained carpeting, broken dead bolt lock, toilet roll holder broken off, no answer at front desk, half of light bulbs missing, complete disrepair. Tried to contact owner but got run around for two days. We should have slept in car and saved 170 dollars. DO NOT STAY THERE!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
355 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £27 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing