We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Hershey events!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location for Hershey events!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Nick the manager is very accommodating to groups and we love this place for our favorite Hershey events. It is very well positioned for everywhere we need to be and is near many restaurants for family dinners.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    54
    34
    31
    110
See reviews for
120
64
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Me and my family stayed here during our visit to Hershey Park and it was disgusting!! The bed linens were stained. Towels had holes in them. Room service didn't come for two entire days. and when my family went to breakfast, everything was gone. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: find a room that is not cheap, but not that expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I booked this room online through a discounted advertiser giving me one price, once I got their with my family and went to pay for the room the motel added almost ten dollars more for something they like to call "Other added subcharges" this means they can for just because they can reasons increase the price...Well with driving as far as we did and it being Hershey park area we paid the price..Then as I looked around and saw the pool with the DUCT TAPED lining unpeeling away, dirty laundry linens that mounded up in piles right outside our door along with lined up folded bed cotts as if the outside of our room was some sort of storage supply closet area. I was discusted the fact that they added on hidden fees yet do not hide what they really should Hide...their "ghettoness"!!!! Hey use that extra money you jacked from us and fix your pool, get some real tables by the pool side instead of those one's that look like they came out of a prison yard...cemented tables with broken umbrellas..no make that an umbrella..only two tables one broken umbrella available with that classic matching DUct Tape finishing look to it. JUST POOR Quality given with way over charging guests . After two weeks My feet are still stained black because yes I went daringly barefoot through the room paying that price of still scrubbing them away . Everytime I look down at my feet I hear the Rolling STone's song "Painted Black" Please do yourself a favor look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

first I want to say the pictures on the web are NOTHING what it looks like for one the pool is held together with duck tape around the liner. the rooms were in major need of a over hall all blankets had holes and rips and bedding was stained rooms smelled like I don't know what . The free WiFi was there D-Link hanging out of a opened window. and very hard to get. There are no HD TV's mattress are old and lumpy. The room were you check in was covered in flies there was even a fly trap mind you that is were the food is. also they had dirty bedding and mattress and chairs couches and so on in the corner of the parking lot The lady at the front desk was very nice and did try her best to accommodate us and switch rooms but nothing help you can not change the unchangeable . The price was $145 a night and this motel was a $40 price range left the same day I checked in was not putting my family in danger from the unhealthy conditions .

Room Tip: NON stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stay away from this hotel! It is terrible! The bed sheets and bed spread were stained. The steps going upstairs are dangerous. There is metal on the edge of the steps and the rug on the steps is very worn and faded. I tripped going up the steps due to the poor condition of them. We even had to ask for toilet paper and soap as there was hardly any in the room. As for the continental breakfast, it was a joke! There was only dry cereal in the small office. No place to even eat. Do not stay here! It was extremely over priced for the poor quality.

Room Tip: Don't stay here or you will be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

my family stayed this weekend for a last minute trip to hershey. i had read the reviews and addressed any concerns i had with the manager/owner nick before coming. he could not have been nicer and more accomodating. we had a room with 2 queen beds. the room was basic, had a desk, a chair, a mini fridge, microwave, bathroom... all was fine. the ac was working. the room was quiet, we were not disturbed by any noises from other rooms. we spent a morning down at the pool which is right on property. the owner came over to us to check in and make sure all was ok. we gave some recommendations on how to better the property and he listened and made some notes which was great. you can not beat the price or the location. it is right next to dukes which is a great restaurant and down the street from bread and cheese which is great for breakfast (home made!). the breakfast offered by the hotel in the morning is simple and great to grab a coffee, juice or frozen waffle. easy.
we would stay here again as for the price you cannot beat it. it is not a luxury hotel but the owner has great intentions and i think over time the hotel will continue to get better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Went for a weekend with my girlfriend to relax. This was are third time there and would definitely stay again! The staff is so helpful and checking in/out is so easy. This time we stayed we were actually surprised with an upgrade and had the best time. For the price, you can't beat this hotel. Would recommend to anyone staying on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusty547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
343 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#18 of 25 in Hershey
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Hershey
210 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing