We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful, Decent Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at the Milton overnight while making our way to NYC. The staff members are super friendly and went out of their way to help us! The motel is currently going through renovations but is clean nevertheless and a short drive to Hershey Park and Hershey chocolate world. If I ever come back I will stay here again! They have made my stay most enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil_duley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Had tickets to the one direction concert July 5th, 2013 and had to stay over night in Hershey. We stayed here because every other hotel was booked and ended up paying $200 for 1 night and it was not worth it. This place was absolutely disgusting. The blanket on the bed was made only half way up because the bottom of the blanket was filled with holes. The room had a musty smell to it. Had the room booked for 4 people with only sets of 2 for everything. We had to go down to the desk for extra towels and a remote for the tv. The shower curtain had a ton of pink mold on the bottom. The toilets barely flush and it was an overall bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I visited Hershey Pa with my Wife and four children for a concert my daughters were anxious to see. Upon arriving in Hershey most Hotels were booked and we ended up at The Milton Motel. The only room they had avaialble was "a suite" in which they charged me $350 per night, Upon entering "the suite" i found it filthy and very out dated and unsutible for anyone to sleep in!! I returned to the desk for a refund in disgust and was at first refused eventually I was granted a refund but was charged a $50 cancellation fee!! after being on their premises no more than 10 minutes???? Hershey is a beautiful place to visit and its business' like "The Milton Motel" that are a poor representaion of the area. They clearly took advantage of the shortage of available motel rooms in the area by price gouging and then provided a completely unsanitary condition!!!! Stay away!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Holiday Inn Express was excellent and extreamly reasonable for the service provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky6619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

this hotel was excellent after having a terrible encounter at the Hershey Travel Inn. Nikk the owner is FANTASTIC. He is very accomodating and friendly. Both Nikk and Bob care about their motel. This place is very clean, quiet and well woth the money. CLose to Hershey and Dukes right next door to eat. We will definately be returning to this motel each time we visit Hershey. FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We made a reservation for a late night arrival, it was exactly what we needed! A cheap place to stay with basic creature comforts! The beds were enough to get us back on the long drive the next morning. A great location with an amazing Vietnamese restaurant across the street! Definitely would stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules1912a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Milton Inn was very misleading in their pictures on their website. The outside was run down. There was not enough parking places. The room was dirty. The blanket had stains on it. The bathroom was missing a cover for the light. I paid over $400 for two nights but I could stay there after seeing the room. I asked to talk to the manager but he refused to talk with me. I decided to just forfeit the money and stay at another hotel. The desk clerk said the Milton Inn was being remodeled but that was not an excuse for a filthy room. I called Expedia to see about getting a refund. Expedia called the Milton Inn. They finally agreed to refund one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaseeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My family and I made reservations to stay at the Milton Hotel. We informed them that we would be arriving some time after 8pm because of being at the park. When we arrived the night manager was very nice, showed us to our room and informed us that they were under construction. Upon entering the room the smell of cat urine was overwhelming. The bathroom fan sounded as if it was being ripped out of the ceiling. The layer of dust and hair on the lighting fixture over the counter eating area was disgusting. We contemplated staying, but my severe cat allergy forced us to leave. We asked the manager if we could get a refund for the night because there was no way we could stay and he informed us that someone would call us the next morning around 9am. We never received a call and when we continued to call back we were given a handful of excuses and then 3 days later they are no longer answering their calls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
362 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
523 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £27 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing