We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price fair, very very quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed June 7th 2014. The hotel is on a residential street and very, very quiet. The room was clean except for the mold on the caulk around the base of the bathtub. If not for that I would have given it a rating of 4. The breakfast had all the usual fare, the dining room was very clean with real plates & silverware.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgsmith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I stayed here Worst place ever!! We needed to check out early On a Sunday by 7a.m. we stopped by the Main office Saturday night to see if someone was going to be in the office at that time the person at the office said NO!! No one will be in until 9a.m. that was too late so we left
Saturday night.. We have been asking for at least 1/2 of our money back and have heard nothing.. The bathroom was junk the water in the shower didn't even come out like it should and the toilet took for ever to flush!! This was not a fun weekend at all.. Spend the xtra money and stay some where else..

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton much better and they treat you like family!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would recommend to stay here while visiting Hershey. The motel is located near Hershey Park and offers a great rate for an excellent stay. There is a restaurant/ bar right next door with great food. The rooms were very clean and I felt as if I were at home. They also told me about other places to visit which made my stay a better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TjMerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A reasonable hotel close to Hershey amenities. The room was clean and looked good.
When we arrived the woman at the front desk took great care of us.
The staff is very nice at this hotel.
This place is close nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the old Milton Motel and was supposedly remodeled according to their website. I thought the price was very reasonable so I booked it for a two day stay during a car show in Carlisle. The person working in the office was friendly enough. The room: ok, here we go. The door was practically off it's hinges. I had to lift the door to get it shut. Half of the lights did not work no matter what combination of switches/lamps I used. The room had an overpowering smell of some chemical. The bed sheets had the tell tale wrinkles and hair of a person having used them before my arrival. I found several small winged bugs on the white sheets. I ended up putting my raincoat on the pillows as I didn't want to rest my head on them without a barrier. The ceiling in the bathroom was rotting and tiles were gone as was the cover on the lights. The lampshades were dry rotted. The walls are super thin and you can hear everything as if it were right in front of you. The curtains barely closed all the way and some hotel staff continually stood outside the room and complained about other coworkers in language that wasn't appropriate for all to hear. Their cigarette smoke came in through the cracks in the door as you could smell the smoke in the room. At night the room had plenty of odd drips, cracks, and other noises to keep you awake. Even the train in town sounded very loud through the thin walls. I did all I could to keep busy just to avoid having to be in the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more and get a better nights rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Str82VDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyMerechant, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We understand you were not so pleased with your stay here & we apologize for that. We believe you stayed for 2 nights here although you had some complaints but you did not bring that to our attention immediately but preferred to write about it online.
We acknowledge that the bathroom ceiling tile was cracked but not leaking or anything. Also had concern about thin wall & hearing next rooms guests. We have a solid brick walls between the rooms in the entire facility & not thin wall of dry wall & sheet rock. The concern about train passing sound was the first time we ever heard & shocking as we DO NOT have anything like it near by. You had concerns about that someone already used the room prior to your check in to the room. May we ask why you did not bring this to our attention & decided to stay for 2 nights without bring all these concerns to our attention?..

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Courteous host, Clean room & plenty of amenities for the price including 40 inch LED TV set& wide variety of channels which does not cost you extra. Best location & has a privilege of fine family restaurant adjoining to the hotel. We all were kind of pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AnitaMendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The price, the accommodation, the location, the service , the host & the room comfort. Greeted us with warm welcome when we checked in & less than a minute we checked in to our room which was warm enough as it was sort of chilly outside. The manager or a front desk clerk walked us to the room as the new lock system works with just a touch on the lock with card & not swipe in. Clean beds , room & the bathtub. Extra pillows were left just in case if we need. Hot & powerful shower got us relaxed. The breakfast was good enough & had just about everything we looked for. Restaurant/ bar pretty handy next door or you can say adjoining. Over all one of the best accommodations experiences in Hershey.

Room Tip: comfortable on 2nd fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
645 reviews
2.3 mi away
Simplicity Inn Hershey
Simplicity Inn Hershey
#19 of 25 in Hershey
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £29 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing