We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Per Chance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Came in late at night hoping for a vacancy. The nice man at the desk gave me a suite for the price of an economy room. The hotel was very full, but it was it was still quiet. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable. Very restful night considering the hotel is located on the main street. (Rt. 422) I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The person at the front desk will guide you into choosing a room that suits your needs. They will ac...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice place to stay for 1 night while you visit Hershey. Wallpaper is peeling in the room and some rust on metal grillework. They were the Milton Hotel just a few months ago so Choice Hotels will likely make them upgrade the rooms. Hope so. . Pool needs repeated chemical testing as the PH was waaaaaaay off. You could NOT open your eyes underwater for more than 2 seconds. Retired Marine at the desk was very helpful. Just a few blocks from the Hershey visitor center, museum, and Lab.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank obus1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Last minute decision to stay and they were very accommodating. The price was great. We stayed in the suite and it was well worth it with a full kitchen and its own patio and outdoor area. It was located right by the pool which was nice. The staff was so helpful and so nice. Definitely plan on staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngsoldiermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

took my family to Hershey for a vacation and stayed at Roadway Inn chocolate avenue. Tenants greeted us very good .. beautiful room with two beds tv refrigerator microwave very clean place .. I recommend to stay here if ur coming to Hershey Pa .. greatest place on earth hershey

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ruben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Where do I begin? This hotel was beyond disgusting...I am a mom of 4 boys and am used to things not being perfect, but this was by far the worst place I have ever seen!!! The carpet was filthy, the wallpaper was torn off the walls. There were bugs in the bathroom. Let me rephrase that, from what I could see there were bugs in the bathroom. You see, there was no actual light bulb in the bathroom, just the red heat light bulb, which gave the bathroom a nice red glow. I can only think this was done so that you could not see just how dirty this room was. After spending all day at the park, we just wanted to go to sleep, but there was no way I would stay in a room like that, we made the 4 hr trip home in the middle of the night. The icing on the cake was the "management" refuses to give me a full refund and will keep a cancellation fee. They give a room that is disgusting and then they want to charge me because I refused to stay there. NEVER, EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! WHAT A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: my tip is...... sleep in your car
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank mari21964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've rated this facility three stars, but it is better than that. A confusing thing to say, but perhaps I can explain.

I needed a room that could sleep six, and this Rodeway offers a room with 2 queens and a double. The room itself was large, with a kitchenette area with table. The entire facility was very clean, with no distracting smell.

However, as it is located in proximity to HersheyPark, and having rooms with three-bed availability, it is an obvious choice for families. Given that, and the heavy use it sees, there is evidence of wear in some areas. Nothing objectionable. If you're looking for pristine, like new accommodations, you may want to look elsewhere. But if looking for basic or better, meticulously clean and are all right with signs of wear, you will do well to consider this inn.

It offers a simple continental breakfast, of pastries, bagels and toast. It also offers make your own waffles from batter, a selection of cold cereals, various fruits and juices, and hard boiled eggs, which we found perfect for our group that included children. An indoor swimming pool is onsite.

Lastly, it is located in a residential neighborhood, which affords a feeling of safety, as opposed to being on a busy highway. It is also conveniently located to the Hershey Chocolate World and HersheyPark.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight following a concert. If we were staying longer we wouldn't even bring our bags into the room and would have gone elsewhere. Compared to what other hotels were charging this property was not worth the little we saved.

It did remind me of an archaeological dig, especially with the hair from previous guests still residing in the tub. Also, it doesn't take much to replace broken lampshades or light fixtures or fix a leaky bathtub faucet. However we didn't enjoy the shower that we got turning on the sink. And I guess stains on the chair cushion just added a little more character to the room. One positive point though, the air-conditioner worked verrrrrry well.

Call us spoiled but we simply didn't see that management or staff have taken any pride in this property.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank njbeachboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
355 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £28 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing