We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rose Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and won't be our last. The location is awesome, the place is clean. My only complaint, and its not a deal breaker is they need to make sure the vents in the bathroom and on the a/c is vacuumed. It was not filthy by any means but could use a little attention for more efficiency. The staff is wonderful and always so pleasant and in my expierence goes above and beyond. The prices for their location are fantastic!!! We will be back on all our future visits!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nch1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    159
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
309
103
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed two nights. Our room was spotless. It functioned well as a place to sleep, dress, and go to the attractions.The people in the office checking in and checking out were as nice as could be. We didn't get a chance to use the pool because of some rain but it looked very nice and we would not have hesitated to use it. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you can not do a flight of steps book a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The front office staff were very helpful with a late arrival and the next morning with directions and suggestions to make our trip more memorable.

The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. The pool area was clean and there were even life-jackets for young guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natureschild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

WE stayed at the White Rose overnight and it was such a nice place. The rooms were clean, the pool was pristine, and the people were nice. We are hoping to go back to Hershey over the Christmas holidays and will stay at the White Rose again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmama64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Chocolate Cottage was a great find while we were attending a lacrosse tournament. I have stayed in high end hotels and rather sparse accommodations. I liked the cottage because it was extremely clean and we were able to spread out as grandparents were with us too. The pool was great for the kids, the back yard was great, and the park was so convenient. We appreciated the ideas for eating out as the food was fabulous at many of the local restaurants. It was also extremely convenient to all the sights. If you like to be pampered this may not be the place, but if you like reasonable rates and clean accomodations then this will work for you. I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staying at this property is a little like taking a step back to a simpler time. A time when all you needed was a bed, bath and having a color tv and a pool outside were the big perks. Set your expectations there and you will be delighted with this little gem. It was as clean as the other reviews indicated but was not perfect as I saw some mildew in our bathroom. However, the sheets and bedding were all very clean, the carpet was new, the fridge and microwave were lovely conveniences, the DVD player was an added bonus and it was just what we needed. No more, no less. I do think the walls are a little thin so light sleepers beware but everyone else will enjoy this property if they enjoy a more nostalgic ambience for their vacation location.

Room Tip: Please note: there is no elevator to the second floor. This motel really is from the days when "...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mgremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very nice people and a very comfortable small house/cottage. We stayed an entire week and loved every minute of it. Kids were thrilled to have their own bedroom and we really enjoyed spreading out with all the comforts of home. We stayed at the Carcas cottage and it was wonderful. Nice surroundings, could walk to park and playground, enjoyed the pool every single night as well. The kids chased fireflies around the lawn each night-pretty cool. Front and back sitting areas and very quiet dead end road. We would stay here again without a doubt, matter of fact we will!!!! This place is wonderful!!!!

Nice living room furniture and A/C worked wonderful in 100 degree heat!!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a cottage if you have a family, what a treat!! Worth every extra $...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Property: White Rose Motel
Address: 1060 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing